We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Agoda.com
US$66
View deal
PricelineUS$75
Radissonhotels.comUS$75
getaroom.comUS$84
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,151)
Filter reviews
3,151 results
Traveller rating
1,220
1,123
451
203
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,220
1,123
451
203
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre junior suite coffee machine standard room train station comfy bed one night stay member of staff cooked breakfast floor mirror stadium concert iron motorpoint rugby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,151 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

It could be that they were exploiting demand for rooms (there was a rugby test on in Cardiff when we went) but at over 200GBP per night for a room with two small single beds and no bar fridge overlooking the rail yards it was very disappointing. The additional charge of 25 GBP for parking added insult to injury. Food and bar service was slow, sometimes almost comically restricted in what minimal range of food and drink options were available. Added to which the gym/fitness room was described as so poor that we didn't even bother trying to use it. There is no chance I would ever stay here again and I would not recommend it to anyone either.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig_Tapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melih Yanik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Craig_Tapper
We apologise we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

A credit to the chain. Very close to all amenities. Walling distance to all the hotspots. Highly recommended the only issue was the coffee machine was not working it was for a concert in the Motorpoint.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lclark784467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Bestwick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear lclark784467,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cardiff. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2021

From check in to check out bad service all round. No complimentory water. Room not properly cleaned. No value for money. a detailed review sent to the hotel. Unfriendly staff, you get dictated where you are allowed to sit at breakfast although there were plenty empty tables.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cluhni185494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melih Yanik, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2021

Dear cluhni185494,
We apologise we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the Raddison Blu. Lovely clean room with great views from the two windows across the city.

Breakfast was good too with a buffet style with the usual items.

Only issue was the late check out. Husband was running a marathon nearby so we paid £20 for a 2 hour later check out. I went out came back and was locked out of the room. Had to go 18 floors back down to reception. Got into the room , 30 mins later the cleaner was coming in. Explained we were checking out later. 30 mins later reception were calling asking why we hadn’t checked out. Not worth the £20 for the hassle!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cerijessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Bestwick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear cerijessie,

We apologise for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021

I booked this hotel for 27/05/22 before Ed Sheeran tickets were released. Since they were released the price of Cardiff Hotels have doubled.

Radisson Blu cancelled my reservation, due to over booking! In other words they can now get a lot more for the room.

No compensation offered! Really bad service! Will not use this chain again!

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank linsey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah Bestwick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear linsey2018,

You have the wrong hotel, as you have already been advised on the telephone, your reservation was not reserved here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Cardiff. There are two other Radisson Hotel Group properties in the City of Cardiff.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews