We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
584
204
28
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
204
28
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh cakes four poster bute park city centre fresh fruit bay window full welsh breakfast small hotel sophia gardens sitting room lovely hotel no lift breakfast was delicious minute walk visiting cardiff b bs car park
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Nice place with lots of character.

Chap on reception was very helpful.

Central location.

Parking round the back.

Clean room.

Overall we were very happy would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank E9086TBjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHouseCardiff, General Manager at Lincoln House Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Lincoln House Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Carl K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Wonderful hotel. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was comfortable and clean. Lounge with log fire to relax in. Breakfast was amazing. Buffet with welshcakes, cheeseboard and dishes of fresh fruit. We had the full Welsh breakfast with laverbread. A 20 minute walk to town, go through the park in the daytime. Would not stop anywhere else.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortimer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHouseCardiff, General Manager at Lincoln House Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review of the hotel and your experiences of staying in Cardiff which was much appreciated. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

A nice place, helpful staff, pretty rooms with a character. I liked the location, street full of beautiful houses and close to the centre. Breakfast has a nice selection of food with Welsh cheese, honey, the seaweed cakes etc. Can't really complain about anything.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We made a late on the day booking and received a friendly, helpful response and a good rate on a double room. There is parking in a very busy area of Cardiff so that was a bonus. Our room was recently renovated, with very good carpets and curtains. The bedding was lovely, The bed was two singles pushed together rather than a double but this did not bother us for one night. The bathroom had an excellent shower and good sized, decent towels. There was also a good hospitality tray. The toiletries were limited but I would expect this in a three star. I needed a shower cap which was not provided in the room but reception were able to provide on request. We had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was superb, well cooked and a good menu. Altogether a positive experience - we would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mcds11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHouseCardiff, Manager at Lincoln House Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Lincoln House Hotel Cardiff. We always welcome feedback from our guests and I am delighted that you very happy with the accommodation and the service provided. Your comments will be passed onto the team.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Kind Regards

David S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately had to cancel last minute but the hotel were great about it and didn't charge is like they could have done.

When we re-shedule we will definitely be staying there. Staff so helpful and friendly on the phone.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank itallcounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LincolnHouseCardiff, Manager at Lincoln House Private Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review,

We had noted that on this occasion your room was cancelled in accordance with our 48 hour cancellation policy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lincoln House Hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards

David S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews