We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$79
PricelineUS$84
Hotels.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
655
235
34
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
655
235
34
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral road bute park city centre four poster bed welsh breakfast small hotel lovely hotel original features no lift breakfast was excellent minute walk car park free parking powerful shower comfortable bed cooked breakfast stayed for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021

We chose the hotel as a central base for our Xmas shopping weekend in Cardiff and thought the reviews were very good too. The hotel is a large old Victorian property in a nice area. Unfortunately we couldn't park in the car park as not many spaces available, but managed to park in the road opposite the hotel. The hotel is old fashioned, a bit tired, needs updating, some love and attention, which is a shame as it could be an impressive Hotel. Rooms were ok, but in need of a good intense, deep clean, as did the modern bathroom and shower. The windows surround in the bathroom I imagine, haven't be cleaned for a very long time. Having said that, the beds were comfy, we slept well and enjoyed a lovely breakfast with friendly service. Unfortunately the heating in one of the rooms wasn't working and the room was cold, although rectified later. We felt the cost of £85 PN didn't reflect well. Many thanks, but we won't be returning.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Y6033WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 December 2021

Unlike many other hotels our car park is free of charge but has limited capacity and is only available on a first-come-first-served basis. However, unrestricted street parking is available adjacent the hotel. Kind Regards, Lincoln House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Arrived to a freezing cold room as the radiator was not working! Floor was not hoovered and also no heating in the bathroom. The man in reception was pretty unhelpful, however he did manage to get 2 electric heaters and hoovered the room whilst we were out - with a lot of persuasion from us. Couldn’t move rooms as fully booked. Shower temperamental running intermittently hot & cold. Sorry I would not recommend this hotel as at £170 a night I would expect a better room and service.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 942KarenH942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 December 2021

Central heating issues now rectified. Apologies for any discomfort caused. Kind Regards, Lincoln House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021 via mobile

This is a gem of a small hotel. It is situated on Cathedral Road with good bars and restaurants nearby and the town centre and Principality Stadium are a few minutes’ walk away. There is a small free secure car park behind the hotel and plenty of free on-street parking if it is full. The rooms are spacious, quiet and spotless, with high ceilings and a comfy sofa. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are friendly but unobtrusive.

The hotel offers excellent value for money. We will certainly visit again.

Room tip: There is a door behind reception that leads to the car park…you don’t have to carry your bags all the way round.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WelshFromNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021

Car parking a nightmare, rudest little man on reception I’ve ever met, given a room with 2 single beds when we were supposed to have a super king, but the man on reception done it for me, would never stay again

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K3456HYrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 December 2021

Unlike many other hotels our car park is free of charge but has limited capacity and is only available on a first-come-first-served basis. However, unrestricted street parking is available adjacent the hotel. As check-out is from 11.00am we would invariably advise guests to avoid early arrival prior to 11.00am. Kind Regards, Lincoln House Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021

We stayed for 3 nights with friends & were all very impressed with the hotel. The location is very convenient for the city centre, the rooms were well appointed, clean & tidy, the bathroom was more than adequate & the private parking was extremely useful.
Id' certainly stay here again when visting Cardiff.
Make sure that you have the breakfast as it was delicious.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul936
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews