We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Radissonhotels.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Trip.com
US$81
View deal
Booking.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
Hotels.comUS$89
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveller rating
437
709
512
281
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
437
709
512
281
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorpoint arena city centre reception staff fantastic location one night stay gig iron rugby castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021

Was not worth 145 pound for 1 night.

Rude hotel staff.
Room with bins for a view where you ca hear EVERYTHING outside. Definately single glazed.
The draw did not close. There were chunks of the wardrobe missing. The handle of the wardrobe was hanging by a thread...and then did fall off. The bathroom had black gunk all round the taps, hair in the plug holes.
Went down to explain the other room available was the same room but has NO windows and no aircon. So even worse room. Asked for a refund and went to the twin hotel next door raddisson BLU, Much better service, cleanliness and the room was worth it's money.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 715rhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare Thomas, Other at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear 715rhim

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property and for the feedback. I am sorry that we had failed to meet your expectations and will take onboard all comments and concerns raised

Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

The bathroom could do with a lot of maintenance- get rid of the mould in the walls & ceiling. More sockets is needed in the bedroom. Hearing not working & window seals not great so cold & noisy.
Great location for Motorpoint & shopping. Lovely staff in the bar area.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashore883729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare Thomas, Other at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Ashore883729

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property and for the feedback. We will look into the concerns raised and action where possible and needed

Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

We had a lovely stay at the Radisson. The only problem we had was being too hot as there was no remote control for the air conditioning in the room and we didn't realise this until quite late at night when we were a little too tired to be calling reception. Other than that the bed was comfy, room was a nice size, lovely to have a nice late check out at 12. Staff were friendly. We were going to a concert at the Motorpoint arena just opposite so we were perfectly placed.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewalsh836715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare Thomas, Other at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear ewalsh836715

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property and for the fantastic feedback. We are glad that the hotel had met all your expectations and we hope to have you back in the very near future. We do apologize about the air conditioning and will look into as to why the remote had been misplaced .

Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2021

We were very satisfied with our stay at new inn. Easy access to the city centre and a very satisfying hotel. It was clean and well kept the service from staff was efficient and the breakfast bar was satisfactory. Good value for money. We will be going back.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gswapp839837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare Thomas, Other at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear gwapp839837

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property and for the fantastic feedback. We are glad that the hotel had met all your expectations and we hope to have you back in the very near future

Ryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

I have booked 2 hotel rooms for next May as we are coming to see Ed Sheeran. Had an email to say the hotel has double booked and will be cancelling my rooms and won’t charge me for cancelling!!!
As you can imagine several emails have gone back and forth but not to worry they are not going to charge me for them cancelling my rooms.
Absolutely shocking customer service.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Milders123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews