We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
36
93
93
32
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
93
93
32
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre continental breakfast room was clean and comfortable per night bus stop couple of nights visiting cardiff waitrose kettle dryer fi
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Very helpful and friendly staff. Very comfortable and clean rooms, food at hotel is a very high standard including the gluten free options too. ☆☆☆☆☆ i would definitely highly recommend this hotel to others and i look forward in returning myself. Many thanks to all the management and staff!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobArmytage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The room was reasonably new, the bed was clean and comfortable with lovely linen. The room and bathroom itself were clean, functional and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly. This hotel was also excellently priced!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Bed was big and super comfy and the room was a decent size with plenty of mirrors which is ideal for people staying and going out in Cardiff.
Our problem however was the bathroom.it looked as though someone had just come in , glanced around and deemed it clean enough for the next set of guests. There were pubic hairs on the bathroom door as well as random strands of hair dotted about the bathroom, on top of this the shower leaked out of the sides of the head meaning you had to take a bath in a small tub. Unfortunately I doubt we'd be back because of this as it failed on a pretty basic hygiene level.
A side note also, we used the taxi firm advertised in the foyer and the back of the key cards and we were told by the driver that we must use that company on the way back or we will be over charged and only this company would give us a fair price,to the point where it was almost overbearing as in the relitively short journey we were told this on loop. Although not the hotel's fault necessarily, it might be something to bare in mind if you are planning on going out in the evening.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BvR420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Good points
Nice clean room
Friendly staff helpfull
Nice food

Avarage points
Food bit expensive for quantity.
Steep slope from reception to the rooms so maybe hard for wheelchairs
Free WiFi is only for first 30 minutes
If caught smoking in the room it's £50 charge and no I didn't get the charge
Location not to bad to get to from M4 or Cardiff

Bad points
None

Stayed here for a night to catch up with friends. Arrived to warm friendly welcome checked in to the room which was warm as I requested when booking to have the heating on. Bathroom and towels were clean. Bath bit on the short side but deep.
Bedroom nice and clean sheets clean bed really comfortable. Went to the restaurant for food ordered steak pie which came with French beans and carrot suede potatoe mash and gravy in a pot. The food arrived the beans and gravy were cold I explained to the manager who apologised and went to get fresh instead of taking the plate to warm it up great service. When paying I was told I had a free drink for the inconvenience with my food.
Had a great sleep and hot shower before going for breakfast which was a little bit of a let down with the amount of food on offer and the amount in the full breakfast.

All in all nice place to stay

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank trevski_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Poor décor, paint is chipped and worn, room doesn't have a feel good factor, feels more like a cell.
Desperately needs upgrading
Not a bad location if you need to be on the outskirts of east Cardiff.
Not clean.
Premier Inn is just down the road for a little more money.

Room Tip: Go to Premier Inn
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bponsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews