We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great time

Lovely staff and great service. Played mini golf and it was really fun! Cool atmosphere and good... read more

Reviewed today
abbyhG3303ZH
via mobile
Cardiff Boom Bar- Great Bouncers

Ben , Barry and love island (Jake) are the nicest, they made sure we were safe and were lovely... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
MegWestacott
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cardiff
from US$11.47
More Info
from US$97.48
More Info
from US$77.41
More Info
from US$110.39
More Info
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
41
0
0
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
0
0
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The security have been racially discriminatory towards my friend multiple times. They refuse him entry on the basis of being ‘too drunk’, while letting white members of the group who are equally drunk in with no problem leaving him outside. This friend has attempted to prove that he is sober enough to get in by waiting for an hour outside in front of the security team, however they still do not allow him to enter. He has also been accused of being on drugs by security with no evidence.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank EV4021PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns.

We are sincerely apologetic that your experience with us did not meet your expectations or satisfaction. We have every desire to give all of our customers the best experience with us and regret to hear that we were unable to provide this for you.

Please drop us an email at cardiff@boombattlebar.co.uk so we can follow up this issue.

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the bar itself is nice and the staff inside are friendly however the bouncers are very unnecessarily aggressive and have racially discriminated against our friend multiple times.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank 334tillya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns.

We are sincerely apologetic that your experience with us did not meet your expectations or satisfaction. We have every desire to give all of our customers the best experience with us and regret to hear that we were unable to provide this for you.

Please drop us an email at cardiff@boombattlebar.co.uk so we can follow up this issue.

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bar staff couldn’t be more hospitable and friendly - you can tell they really love where they work. The activities are a brilliant laugh and it’s a genuinely lovely atmosphere once you get inside! The prices are to be expected considering all the other bars around - would highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank erinjess1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi!

Thanks so much for your review. Sounds like you had a great time with us - what was you're favourite activity!?

We really do all love working here and love hearing when you guys have had as much fun as we do!

See you again soon,

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor. We booked a table but when we arrived we got put on the concrete steps and then it was £4.50 for their cheapest pint which is very expensive and it tasted like it was tapped (still tasted of cleaner fluid). We then were waiting for my friends drink which took over 30 mins to deliver and during that time my other friend got kicked out for being too drunk (having a minor panic attack whilst waiting for drinks) and then got escorted out even though she proved to be sober. Would recommend to avoid got to some other local bar, even spoons as the bouncers were very rude to her and my friends.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank M1202OCbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

We're sorry your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We have every desire to give all of our customers the best experience with us and regret to hear that we were unable to provide this for you.

Our terraced steps can be great for some groups but we understand not everyone enjoys them.

When you book online you are now able to choose between either a terraced step or a table so this should help with any future bookings.

Our trained security team here at Boom Battle Bar ensure that our customers safety is their top priority and follow a number of stringent checks before allowing anyone into our venue. Our security team may deny access to anyone they deemed dangerous, intoxicated or under any narcotic influence.

It is our goal to provide our guests with a high quality service here at Boom Battle Bar and we would love to welcome you back again in future to make up for any inconvenience caused.

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked Boom to watch the FA Cup Final and the staff were so hospitable in making sure we could see the game. They seated us right in front of the big screen TV and even brought out a table for us to replace a smaller table and bar stools so we had more room. The drink choices were great and the food from Wingman was delicious. Can't wait to come back when indoors are open.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank rhys0890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoomBattleBarCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Boom: Battle Bar Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey!

Thanks so much for your kind words. We like to go the extra mile to make sure you guys are having the best time - I hope you got the result you were hoping for in the football!

We're finally open again inside now - see you in the Axe Lanes!

Boom Battle Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews