We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”
Review of Vivo Amigo Cardiff

Vivo Amigo Cardiff
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 18/06
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 1,227 Restaurants in Cardiff
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Description: 'East Meets West'. Vivo Amigo Cardiff is a unique amalgamation of Mexican & Indian cuisines, where bold complementary flavours are seamlessly combined with quality ingredients carefully selected and sourced from reputed suppliers and using classic cooking techniques. Chef & Restaurateur Vikram a postgraduate in Food Science and Technology from Cardiff University and Masters in Business Management from IIMM Pune India with more than 20 years experience in industry did research in combining popular cuisines to enhance flavours and taste of dishes for about four years before formulated vivo Amigo Cardiff Mexican and Indian Cafe & Restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: 'East Meets West'. Vivo Amigo Cardiff is a unique amalgamation of Mexican & Indian cuisines, where bold complementary flavours are seamlessly combined with quality ingredients carefully selected and sourced from reputed suppliers and using classic cooking techniques. Chef & Restaurateur Vikram a postgraduate in Food Science and Technology from Cardiff University and Masters in Business Management from IIMM Pune India with more than 20 years experience in industry did research in combining popular cuisines to enhance flavours and taste of dishes for about four years before formulated vivo Amigo Cardiff Mexican and Indian Cafe & Restaurant.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such lovely food and service in a really chilled but buzzy little venue. And the bill was so much lower than I would’ve expected! I recommend the paneer butter masala nachos (gorgeous sharing starter) plus the tandoori chicken burrito (amazing) and the Mexican Delight dessert with churros and dips (yummmmm!). Can’t wait to come back here! Thanks to the Vivo Amigo team

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank hodders123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Review Response, Owner at Vivo Amigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Excellent choices from the menu, we're very pleased to hear you found them to be tasty!

We're happy to serve you any time, your review is highly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was amazing. Best ever beef madras and the tandoori chicken enchilada to die for. Highly recommend a visit. Never judge a book by its cover .

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank bettsyBetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Review Response, Owner at Vivo Amigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

You're very kind. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got a takeaway and were really impressed. We particularly liked the beef and chicken empanadas and beef nachos, great flavours and nice succulent meat. We're sure we'll be coming to eat in at some point!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jo_cor93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Review Response, Owner at Vivo Amigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing, food was excellent, delicious and filling. The fusion between Mexican food and Indian food is a must try, never thought I would be eating the two cuisines in one meal however it paired perfectly. Service was also top notch, really attentive and no faults at all. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone, and will defiantly be coming back soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Journey46145086371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Review Response, Owner at Vivo Amigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, it's highly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food and concept. I thoroughly enjoyed the fusion of both Indian and Mexican foods. The owner was lovely and constantly attending to us ! Highly recommend giving this a try, especially if you would love to try something different. I recommend trying a bit of everything but my favourite was definitely the tandoori chicken empanada. However, all the dishes were crispy and had nice texture!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank whxch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Review Response, Owner at Vivo Amigo Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You're very kind. It's great to see that you agree with the fusion concept we're using, feedback is always appreciated! Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivo Amigo Cardiff also viewed

 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Vivo Amigo Cardiff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.