We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Jurys Inn Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
164
265
144
26
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
265
144
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverymotorway servicesbusiness parkbudget hotelmotorway service areawh smithtoby innmin drivepark and ridecity centrefree parkingcomfortable bedgood sizeone night staywould stay againthe hotel is cleanhotel is great
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I needed one night in the area whilst on a business trip and this was perfect. Also, a great price and therefore very good value for money. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and nice breakfast. I was initially worried by the motorway noise in the background but as it happened, it didn't keep me awake as it just became a constant 'humming' (I was apparently on the quieter side of the hotel). As it's a services, there are other outlets within walking distance: Toby Inn, WH Smiths, Starbucks and a petrol station. I would definitely return, if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maiden08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Room Tip: Comfy chairs and more TV channels please
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

As usual the Ibis at Cardiff Gate provided a most convenient and comfortable place to stay while visiting family. The location is ideal for a quick trip into Cardiff centre and so close to the M4 for the journey home. Great value too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Doreen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Very helpful staff, clean large room, comfy bed, big shower and clean bathroom, tea and coffee facilities. Limited range of food for evening meals, though does breakfast. Opposite services with choice of food outlets and has carvery pub next door. Very convenient for park and ride service into city centre for £4 and M4. Easy check in and out, own carpark.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carole122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Cardiff Gate.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about limited range of food for evening meals, which we are addressing.
Kind regards,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Hotel helped us out a lot, we thought our hosts had booked us in for 2 nights when we were actually booked in for just one. We left our bags in the room and they held the rooms for us allowing us to book the room for that night when we returned.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Manager at Ibis Cardiff Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Kind Regards,
Aline Moreira
General Manager
Ibis Cardiff Gate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews