We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea & cake”
Review of Coffee Barker

Coffee Barker
Ranked #15 of 222 Quick Bites in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: City Centre
Description: Coffee Barker is located in the beautiful Victorian Castle Arcade. Just off Cardiff High Street in the city centre and very near to Cardiff Castle. For all year continental "outside" dining there is seating within the Castle Arcade. Step through to doors and find delightfully comfy arm chairs within an ambiance that is always relaxed. Coffee Barker serves great Coffee, fine Teas, and tasty food made in our own little kitchen every day. Winner of numerous awards including Best Coffee bar. Open 7days Monday through Saturday 8.30am-5.30pm & Sunday 10.30am-5pm Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, All day comfort food. Great Coffee, handmade cake and ll the good stuff required for a chilled catch up with friends or a quick pit-stop whilst shopping. Enjoy x
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Place was very friendly and welcoming, tea & cake was hot and cake was scrumptious. Would recommend going for the relaxing experience

Date of visit: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank kazbob59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahS25, Owner at Coffee Barker, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Hello Kaz,

Thank-you so much for your review and taking the time to leave it,

It is amazing that you would recommend us and you enjoyed our tea and cake.

Have a lovely evening and we hope to see you again soon,

Take Care,

Rebecca



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2021

We stopped at Coffee Barker as our last point in our 48 hour trip to cardiff and it did not disappoint! The most beautiful coffee cake I have ever had, and the coconut milk latte was lovely too. The aesthetics are just wonderful, and the staff are great.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aaronsthought
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahS25, Owner at Coffee Barker, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Good Evening Aaron,

Thank-you so much for leaving us a lovely review! It is so brilliant to hear that you have enjoyed Coffee Barker Cardiff. We're really happy that you have stopped to see us for such a short trip in Cardiff!
It's wonderful that you found our staff and great and enjoyed our coffee cake!

Have a lovely evening and we hope to see you again soon,

Take Care,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

I always head to Coffee Barker when visiting Cardiff. Another lovely visit with excellent service, lovely surroundings and tasty snacks. Always a pleasure.

Date of visit: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank shaunartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahS25, Owner at Coffee Barker, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Hello Shauna,

Thank-you for your review!

It's brilliant to hear that you have enjoyed your visit to us, found our service excellent and enjoyed our surroundings!

Thank-you for taking the time to write this and we hope to see you again, sometime soon.

Take Care,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

5 out of 5. the most beautiful toast i have ever had omg it was so thick. lovely staff, banging playlist and so many vegan options. :) this place is a must. very aesthetically pleasing as well

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Tabitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahS25, Owner at Coffee Barker, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Hi Tabitha,

Wow, this is such a lovely review! I am very happy to hear you have enjoyed our toast, playlist and our vegan options.

Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon,

Take Care,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Incredible breakfast food and decent portions for the prices. Lovely staff and fast service. Would definitely go again!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Traveler60574870299
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahS25, Owner at Coffee Barker, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Hello,

Thank-you for leaving us this review! It is great that you have enjoyed your trip to us and would definitely come and visit us again!

Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to see you again, one day soon.

Best Wishes,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Barker also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 
Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Coffee Barker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.