We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$149
PricelineUS$172
Hotels.comUS$149
Trip.comUS$187
eDreamsUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
773
358
76
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
773
358
76
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family wedding wedding breakfast beautiful hotel cardiff bay afternoon tea large bathroom lovely room business trip marquee thornhill satnav
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Stayed here for one night, hotel beautiful and the views were amazing.
We stayed in the "Baroness" room, it was so nice, the decor & furnishings were amazing.
Thank you team for a truly wonderful stay.

Room tip: Baroness room
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

We hired the Wyndham Suite for our Civil Partnership Ceremony and afternoon and evening functions. Amazing food and hotel room and all of the staff were most accommodating including Cath and Merghan in the Events team. Very highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richt925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

We enjoyed our stay, the place is beautiful, and the staff were friendly and helpful and the cleaners had done a great job of making everything sparkly. We had a large room with beautiful views. Dinner was a let down for us, we're vegetarians so can't comment on the meat options, just didn't match our expectations for the £25 for 2 courses price tag. A refurb in the rooms would make it really spectacular also. We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend, we just wouldn't eat in the restaurant next time.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

We chose this hotel as a base to travel round this part of Wales as there were various places we wanted to visit.
On arrival we found that we were upgraded to a different room than the one we had chosen. The room was lovely, with a balcony that we could sit out on and look at the views over Cardiff. The bed was a four poster, lovely I thought till I sat in it, it creaked so loud that we burst out laughing, there was no way that we could spend four nights in this bed!
We asked at reception if there was another room and were shown to a lovely large room, again with beautiful views across the grounds to Cardiff. The only thing wrong with the room as that every few minutes we had to keep logging into the WiFi as it kept cutting out, not good when you are trying to book entry into museums etc.
We ate in the restaurant that evening, the choice of menu was small but the food was lovely, well presented and beautifully cooked. We were asked what we wanted to drink, we asked for the wine list but the waiter just said a couple of wine choices, though we did notice that other couples were given a wine list later on.
Breakfast the next morning was a strange affair, for a four star hotel there was no menu so we had to guess what we could have for breakfast, also we were told that there was a continental choice as well, but this just turned out to be cereal, a small bowl of fruit, yogurts and pastries, there were no cheeses, bread, mixed meats things that you associate with a continental breakfast.
On the last morning, breakfast was rather a disaster, I asked for smoked salmon, scrabbled egg on toast, my partner asked for scrambled eggs, sausage, beans and mushrooms. When this came the toast came first followed by scrambled egg with a couple of slice of smoked salmon on top, my husband as the waitress for some brown sauce, I tasted my eggs they were stone cold as were my husbands, we waited for the waitress to return and told her, she put her hand on my food and agreed they were indeed cold so she replaced these with fresh, the sauce finally came but the gentleman across the way never got his, a pen and paper might help the waitress to remember what people asked for, as they were also brought coffee instead of tea!,
On the whole the place was style over substance, for the cost it definitely isn’t worth it, I have stayed in better three star hotels.

Room tip: Only two disabled places, avoid room 14 as the bed freaks loudly, if not bothered about WiFi book the room countess, it’s gorgeous.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JennieC614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

This is a lovely hotel, beautiful gardens and views. Very comfortable, great service and nice food. Added bonus is that it is close to Thornhill station with frequent trains to Cardiff making it very easy to visit the sights there. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patricia_mitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews