We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Destinia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Booking.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveller rating
1,316
809
331
160
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,316
809
331
160
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre lovely hotel excellent location air con lovely room a lovely stay one night stay breakfast was excellent comfy bed noise castle receptionist concert ncp rugby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

Cannot fault location and hotel itself. Excellent service.Booked breakfast which was excellent too, only thing with breakfast orange juice a bit weak but that’s all. Had a query with account and reception very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank northwalescouple2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2021

Good Afternoon northwalescouple2018,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and thank you for your review, we are delighted to learn that you found our hotel’s location and service to be excellent, and that you enjoyed the breakfast served!

We hope you stay well and have a chance to pop by again soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

The staff are fantastic, the food was amazing, the room was beautiful! Thank you for making our 15th wedding anniversary so special the only issue we had was that the computer system was having a bit of a meltdown so did not have our correct information about the stay so we had to show an email of what we paid for.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RachCOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Good Afternoon RachCOD,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion, we are delighted to read that you found our staff to be fantastic, the food served to be amazing and the room you were accommodated at to be beautiful!

We’re happy that you had a special anniversary stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

Great central location with access to parking at the rear of the building, staff are always friendly and attentive.
The rooms are always clean & spacious with good amenities.
Nice comfy bed, room with good lighting.
Keypad safe and fridge in the room.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seansian75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Good Afternoon seansian75,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are pleased to read that you found our hotel’s central location to be great, the rooms to be clean, spacious and with good amenities, the bed to be comfortable and our staff to be friendly and attentive all the time!

It'd be brilliant if you could come back to a Jurys Inn or a Leonardo hotel soon and we can continue to show our passion for excellent customer service!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021

All the staff I encountered were extremely polite, efficient and friendly and were a credit to the company. The hotel was let down by a few things though. The TV in room didn't work (I didn't complain at the time as it was late in the evening). The bar/restaurant was not serving food at 9pm when I arrived. The tea tray in the room was a but stingy for the price paid (no biscuits, just tea, coffee and UHT milk). The room was rather small but the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable too.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Good Afternoon The_OO,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the extremely comfortable bed, the breakfast served, and our friendly and excellent staff and service!

Meanwhile, we are really sorry to learn in regards to the television maintenance issue. We know just how annoying that could have been and we can confirm the team have since worked on this.

We do apologise for the bar not serving food at the time you arrived. At the time of writing, we are working with some temporary challenges around consistent staffing and supply chain issues which have come up due to the ongoing pandemic which means that on some occasions we haven't been able to meet our traditionally high standards and we do apologise that this has affected your stay.

We very much hope you'll be able to visit again soon once normality has returned and experience what our property can offer unencumbered by international events!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

The reception was cold when we entered, it could do with an heater! The hotel is a very nice & convenient place to stay in Cardiff. Staff, helpful & friendly. We did not use any of the amenities due to its great location. The hotel must stop using covid as an excuse for not cleaning the room or changing the towel. I fail to see the benefits apart from saving money!

Room tip: Parking is limited - it’s on a 1st come, 1st served basis.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Calts63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Good Afternoon Calts63,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be very nice, its location to be great, and our staff to be helpful and friendly during your stay!

We are truly sorry to read though, that you were unhappy with the room cleaning. At the moment, for guests staying more than one night, we do not offer a standard stayover housekeeping service. Upon request we are happy to provide additional linen, towels & toiletries which will be delivered to your door the following morning. This approach supports the Laundry Association guidelines and recommendations, which in turn helps manage supply logistics & shortages.

We are currently on a large recruitment drive to ensure that our hotels are fully staffed and that we can resume to normal service as soon as possible, we would love to welcome you back again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews