We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jolyon's Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Future Inn Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cardiff(Cardiff)
US$153
US$145
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$71
Official Site
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Cardiff City South Hotel(Cardiff)(Great Value!)
US$133
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
290
116
35
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
116
35
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium centrecardiff baywhirlpool bathhand held showerlovely little hotelroald dahl plassproper showerfull welsh breakfastfour poster bedsmall hotelbars and restaurantsmermaid quaybeautiful roomlittle touchescooked breakfastfabulous locationthe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Ideally situated opposite the Wales Millenium Centre and close to loads of great eateries. Very comfortable and welcoming. Helpful and friendly Manager. Clean rooms and nice quality linens and beverage tray. Good WiFi. There is a lovely cosy lounge with a wood burner for the cold nights!

Room Tip: There is a ground floor room but there are steps up to the entrance and stairs down to the basement (where breakfast is served)
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Blodwyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

stayed two nights in November for a conference at the millennium center. This hotel is opposite the center and right next to a large selection of restaurants and bars in the bay area. The room was clean and had all the facilities you could want, tea & coffee facilities,
and iron, hangers in the wardrobe, a tv and of course free wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola81677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

One of the smallest Hotels I've stayed at but by far one of the best. Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and VERY welcoming. I stayed in a downstairs room which although was small, had everything I needed. Double bed, tv, hairdryer, kettle, (good selection of tea, coffee, biscuits and sweets), small wardobe with coat hangers, mini ironing board and iron. The bathroom was quite large with bath tub and hand held shower overhead. The bed was very comfortable and warm and I had no problems drifting off to sleep. Jonathan the host was really friendly and helpful and made me feel welcome with a courtesy call before my stay. There is a small parking area at the back of the hotel (free of charge) which is on a first come, first serve basis. There is a kerb / pavement to cross to gain entry to this car park which wasn't an issue for my small car but maybe an issue if you have a low rise car with skirted bumpers. Great location in the bay, opposite the millenium centre and near to all the bars and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaBreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

really warm and genuine welcome from jolyon and jonothan lovely room on ground floor
great breakfast staff friendly would stay again great location opposite Wales millenium centre many bars and restaurants within easy reach short distance to city centre thank you all for a memorable stay Pat and Mike Cf 83

Room Tip: room number 1 would suit anyone with dissability
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Location is fantastic for the theatre as it's directly opposite, so is the bus to Cardiff and it is excellent value for money. We had to phone in for directions as it's tucked away but we had a really warm welcome, very friendly hosts, Jolyon and Jonathan, who seem to love their job. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a big ground floor room with a massive four poster and a wet room plus a bath. I can understand that this may not be everyone's choice as some people want the bland ultra modern style of new hotels. This is a bit quirky and you need to be early or lucky to get a parking spot but we absolutely loved it. Everything worked as it should do and it was quiet. Breakfast was lovely and we left our car there for a few hours extra before we left. A great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbaluva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews