We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,581)
Filter reviews
2,581 results
Traveller rating
1,394
832
216
83
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,394
832
216
83
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel steam room pubs and clubs mini bar spa treatments junior suite huge bed hotel bar central location early hours quiet room saturday night afternoon tea reception staff stayed here for one night car parking good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 2,581 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed over for Valentine's day. Lovely staff at check in very friendly helpful. Room nice and clean beds were soo comfy and towels were thick and lovely. Great power shower. No refreshments included in price you have to pay for drinks in fridge and only avalible if you leave open tab at check in. Nice breakfast selection they bring you tea or coffee and you help yourself to cereal, cooked breakfast,fruit and pancakes ect.. staff not so friendly at check out you can give then your ncp ticket for 20% discount off parking and its only across the road. I would definitely come again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jada O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us over Valentines. I was sorry to read that you didn’t find the front desk staff friendly on check out as we usually get fantastic feedback about our reception team. I have shared your review with the team. It was great to read that you would definitely return and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed here a couple of times in the past few months and always have a wonderful experience. Excellent location and great dining options. The bar has a really lovely atmosphere. Opt for breakfast - you won’t be disappointed!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We are so pleased that you took the time to give us such a lovely review and thank you for choosing to stay with us when you have occasion to visit Cardiff, we love to have return guests. We are all very proud of our facilities and our team but more importantly proud to look after our many guests. Hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I stayed here last weekend for the rugby. In fact I've stayed here several times. The hotel ,although slightly frayed at the edges, is really very well run. Reception is first class, the rooms are spacious and comfy, the bar is ... well a hotel bar, but a good one. The dining room is again well staffed with decent food. Breakfast was well up to standard, and you know there is a but coming, but top tip for me would be freshly squeezed orange juice with my breakfast !!

Room Tip: I haven't stayed in a badly located room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and keep returning! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkPlazaCardiff, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Cardiff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews