We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish and chips ”
Review of Fish City

Fish City
Ranked #43 of 1,208 Restaurants in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Description: Located on Ann Street, Fish City is a lively Fish & Chip restaurant and take-away specialising in sustainably sourced and award winning seafood dishes. As well as offering classic dishes such as fish and chips, there is an extensive menu of seafood, meat and vegetarian dishes, offering customers creative dishes using local produce and ingredients. With a passion for sustainability, Fish City were recently awarded the UK’s healthiest and most sustainable Fish and Chips by Seafood UK for 2018. Fully licensed, there is an extensive wine list accompanied with a great selection of local craft beers and ciders. A casual vibe with a nautical themed interior, Fish City has two floors that can accomodate large group bookings. A private room is also available for those groups who wish to avail of private dining. Family friendly, Fish City has a bespoke menu for children, with the option to choose half portions for half the price from the main menu. Gluten Free options available.
Restaurant details
Description: Located on Ann Street, Fish City is a lively Fish & Chip restaurant and take-away specialising in sustainably sourced and award winning seafood dishes. As well as offering classic dishes such as fish and chips, there is an extensive menu of seafood, meat and vegetarian dishes, offering customers creative dishes using local produce and ingredients. With a passion for sustainability, Fish City were recently awarded the UK’s healthiest and most sustainable Fish and Chips by Seafood UK for 2018. Fully licensed, there is an extensive wine list accompanied with a great selection of local craft beers and ciders. A casual vibe with a nautical themed interior, Fish City has two floors that can accomodate large group bookings. A private room is also available for those groups who wish to avail of private dining. Family friendly, Fish City has a bespoke menu for children, with the option to choose half portions for half the price from the main menu. Gluten Free options available.
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

After being a bit disappointed by some fish and chips we had in Dublin, we were looking for an excellent spot to have dinner. Our fish and chips were everything the other places weren't: light, fresh, flaky, and, most importantly, crispy. We got two large orders to split between two couples- just the right amount. They were delicious and exactly what we were looking for. Thank you!

Thank melissatN2290QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FishCityBelfast, Manager at Fish City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for the review. Really glad you enjoyed the food. Hope you will visit again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017

Called in to Fish City yesterday for a meal with my partner, couldn't recommend it more! We had a full three course meal and each dish from starter to dessert was to die for! I had the "Cuban Burger" and my partner had the famous fish and chips.. All washed down with an ice cold beer :) You'll struggle to find a better meal elsewhere in Belfast! Staff were extremely attentive, the restaurant is clean and vibrant and great value for money. The quality of the food is fantastic!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 462charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FishCityBelfast, Manager at Fish City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thank you for the great review! Really appreciate you taking the time - hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

This is a small, nicely finished restaurant with really good fish&chips, but also chicken is great there. I don't know how do they do it but the fried fish is not fat (as usually f&c) but crispy well done cover with fresh and juicy fish meat. We have tried more than 20 during our journeys through UK and this one belongs to absolutely TOP. This is not a tourist trap, You will be honestly greeted by the nice Young ladies when You come in and further will only be better. The prices are at average level but You will be so happy when checking out that it doesn't matter. Its worth, definitely is. Whenever our trial will pass through Belfast, Fish City can count on us.
Special thanks to Monia for so nice time during the dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marne11pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FishCityBelfast, Manager at Fish City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate all the kind comments you have made and will be sure to share this with our staff! Hope you make it back to Belfast again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Great resturant, friendly staff in a pedestrian walking area. Good selection as well. Food was very good and the portions for food was great!

Thank BrettHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FishCityBelfast, Manager at Fish City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you for the review! Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely fish meal - healthy and fresh. Good value and well cooked. Great service. Top marks from us

Thank Denis_MC_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FishCityBelfast, Manager at Fish City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for the review! And thank you for commenting on the sustainable fish ! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish City also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Fish City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing