We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagan Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$155
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$130
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
178
118
45
33
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
118
45
33
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree cooked breakfastfavourite hostelcommon roombed dormcommon areascity centreshared bathroomother guestsvisit belfast againulster museumlagancurtainsprivacyirelandcausewaypubs
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

pretty heartwarmed reception and good introduction concerning the sightseeing in Belfast. Yummy breakfast and valuable hostel/.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bingsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a great experiencie in Belfast and a big part was because of this hostel...
The staff was very nice, they were very helpful both the day and night staff..
In the morning they cooked for us a free breakfast ...we enjoyed our stay!
I will recommend this hostel to everyone!
I will for sure stay there again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea_medh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hostel is perfectly situated within Belfast, a comfortable walk from the train station and a block away from the botanical gardens. The staff was excellent, and they cooked an amazing breakfast - included in the already fair price of accommodation! I can't wait to get back to Belfast!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I had a really nice stay in Lagan Backpackers. The stuff was really nice and gave us a map and instructions for the sightseeing possibilities. We didn't even asked for it that was great. All the planning for a black cab tour and a tour to the giant's causeway was managed by them. For the black cab tour we were made to meet other travelers for that it's cheaper what was great.
The breakfast is fresh made and delicious and included in the prize what is amazing.
The location is nice because of the relaxed atmosphere near to the university so perfect for everybody who likes the student lifestyle. I would really recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The owner was friendly and gave us a map and guide to the attractions round the city. The hostel was rather out of the way on a street full of for sale/ to let properties not really sure why. The free cooked breakfast was good, the sheets were clean and the bathrooms were ok. The locks didn't feel very secure and looked like DIY jobs. The carpets were frayed, the paintwork wasn't very neat and there was mould on the shower ceiling. In the evening everyone got drunk and didn't really want to talk, so that was quite scary. We stayed in the city centre until bed time to avoid it. Not the hostels fault but we hardly got any sleep cause a guy in our room snored the worst I have ever heard, two other snorers didn't help. Nothing stopped him snoring. Worst of all my boyfriend woke to find someone looking through his stuff trying to steal things! Good thing everything of value was locked away. Still very unnerving though. We gave up on sleeping at about 7. If you are looking for a hostel in Belfast I would recommend Vagabonds Hostel instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMacKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laganbackpackers, Owner at Lagan Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Hi

My apologies. We try not to take groups that make our guests uncomfortable. In this case they made many separate bookings(i have put a ban on that in my terms and conditions so i can turn them away in future)
Again my appologies about the groups behaviour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews