We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vagabonds
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$155
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$129
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$130
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
308
101
22
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
101
22
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbed dormcommon roomfemale dormhostel guestsfun place to staycommon areasblack cab tourcity centreplenty of hot waterbotanic gardensthree nightswould definitely stay here againmin walknorthern irelandcerealbackpackers
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed here for 1 night and overall impression was good. I liked very much the general atmosphere in the hostel,all the decorations and free-spirit travelers stuff all around, guitars, pictures, maps,etc. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast very simple but good.The room was ok, only a bit loud,especially during the night- we could hear loud voices from the street and downstairs, the mattress so so.Location nice,close to the center.In general I recommend as a hostel experience.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitam1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Really good hostel, conveniently located. Easy walking distance to everything you'd need. Bathrooms were clean and plentiful. Free breakfast was a bit grim but the tea bag and milk were much appreciated.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Perfectly situated and appointed with an air of hip. The staff are warm and friendly, very relaxed and helpful. The facilities are clean and comfortable. The location is an easy walk into the city centre (or catch a bus if you need). We had a group of 17 people and they took care of all of us. The group was comprised of 15 university students, many of whom had never traveled out of the USA before, and they were made to feel welcome. As an older traveler (mid 50-s) I missed having an en-suite for a few nights, but it didn't really matter as there are enough facilities that there was never a wait and they were kept clean. There was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was basic, but who cares. This place is such a fun place to stay and miles above many of the more sanitised youth hostels out there. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Stayed there during the summer and had a great experience. The place was cool and the staff were really friendly:) Bob in particular, was really nice and even brought us all out for drinks. Have stayed in other places in Belfast before and this was by far my favourite!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Éamon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Vagabonds was incredible! Friendly and very welcoming, I'm a solo traveler and felt a family atmosphere as soon as I walked in. Very clean and well looked after hostel. Free breakfast, staff that is willing to set you up for success, and nice location! great if you want to have a chill stay or participate in the Belfast night life. I recommend staying here anytime! Thanks for making Belfast a great time!
-Morgan, the Canadian

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews