We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very new, great location”
Review of Vagabonds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vagabonds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I liked the fact that everything was very new and clean here, also the proximity, about 10 mins away from the bus /train station. I liked the environment , and also the fact that I could have a sort of comfortable bathroom inside the room with one shower and sink, rather than having to change bathrooms between one place and another.

The staff was helpful but seemed slightly inexpert on certain things I asked, such as specific indications about sightseeing and searching for info on the web...

It also included breakfast in a large table where it was easy to socialise, and in general I´d definitely stay here again because the only little issue i mentioned about the staff (who was very kind, just maybe not so expert about some info that I asked), was something minor and the rest was good and I slept comfortably.

Only other downside is there are no lockers, but i could leave my computer at reception. Cheers

Room Tip: downstairs in front of reception there is a bathroom inside the room. Not sure about the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stella_polaris1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

This was one of the better hostels we stayed at! The place was clean and it had a modern vibe to it. The staff were very friendly and inclusive. The breakfast was also one of the better ones for continental. Great price for what you get! My friend and I were super tired on this day of travel and we ended up booking a 12 bed dorm as it was the only one left - our roommates for the night had gone out, but all of them were super respectful and quiet upon their return. As well, the location is fantastic! I would highly recommend this hostel!

Room Tip: go down for breakfast early to avoid waiting in the small kitchen, 12 bed dorm is actually spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eirahowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Brilliant location! Right near shops, restaurants and botanic gardens. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Great common area to chill out in. Free breakfast and fully equipped kitchen if you want to cook for yourself.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

This was my first experience staying in a hostel and travelling solo! I was given a warm welcome and shown around the hostel and the facilities. I was given my key and a fob for the door. The hostel was clean and was decorated with modern artwork and street style graffiti which added to its charm. The bed was ok not the best but I didn't expect it to be. Showers and toilets were very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was very well located for all the hot spots, short walk into town and to some good bars. Noise levels weren't disruptive. I couldn't have asked for a better introduction to hostels. I felt so comfortable in a situation that was completely out of my comfort zone which is telling to what kind of atmosphere there was at the hostel. I would definitely return if I come back to Belfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank MissSKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Stayed one night in private room. Really great experience, very helpful staff. Really relaxed atmosphere. A very chilled environment. Also it is in a very nice part of the city, close to the university.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DarrenHardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,429 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabonds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabonds

Address: 9 University Road, Belfast BT7 1NA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Queen's Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Belfast
Price Range: $49 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Vagabonds Belfast, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing