We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ten Square(Belfast)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$182
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
314
104
26
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
104
26
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbed dormcommon roomhostel guestsfun place to staycommon areascity centreplenty of hot waterbotanic gardensthree nightswould definitely stay here againmin walkcerealbackpackersstorageuniversityearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed in the twin private room and it was lovely - comfy beds, very clean and bathrooms nearby. The location of the hostel was good, 10 min walk from most things and very near supermarket and cinema! Only problem was the noise of traffic as it is on a main road! Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank han2442015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I only stayed at Vagabonds for one night and barely spent any time in the hostel but the staff I came into contact with were extremely friendly and ready to help. Beds and rooms were standard and comfortable and the hostel was quiet at nighttime. Beds could do with their own power outlets and lamps. Overall for the extremely cheap price I paid, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I visited the hostel for 3 nights, Best solo experience ever during traveling. Felt like back in my Erasmus, all the guys from the staff are extremely kind and caring. They don't act like hosts but true friends, like you were visiting them. Totally recommended. You can have delicious food prepared by Bob for dinner for a small fee, breakfast is nice and free, the living area is cozy and you could never possibly get bored. Cheers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I expected this hostel to be a hole in the wall, since we paid less than 20 pounds a night (per person) to stay there. However, the hostel was actually very clean and tidy, and the guy that checked us in was very friendly! He invited us to a bar crawl that they took the hostel guests on (we didn't participate), and the small party they were having in the downstairs lounge area. They also had free toast and cereal for breakfast, which was a nice surprise. The beds were comfortable and clean, and while the street outside was a little loud, some cheap earplugs did the trick (which they also sold at the front desk). It was about an 8-10 minute walk to the city center, which wasn't bad, and a 5 minute walk to Queen's college. Overall, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

By far one of my favorite weekends spent in a hostel! Loved that there were actually people using the common areas and the overall social/welcoming atmosphere of the place. As a solo traveler its always nice to stay in a place where its easy to meet others, and my experience in Belfast was significantly better because of the people I met here.The staff were really friendly and outgoing, which always adds to the experience. Location is great, short walk from the bus station and easy to get everywhere. My only complaints might be that the beds weren't super comfortable, but in line with what I expect at a hostel. Would love to come back and highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews