We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff”
Review of Vagabonds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vagabonds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Staff here is so great! They are really friendly and nice and the best staff in a hostel i've ever been to. Beds are good and the free tea is a major plus for me. When i was freezing they put the fire on to warm me up. I even booked an extra night 'cause i like this place so much.

I'll definitely come back here

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

I stayed in three different hostels while on a trip to Europe, and Vagabonds was my favorite. I found Vagabonds to be a friendly and cozy place. The people make the place. Staff and other visitors were welcoming, friendly, and kind. It has a real community feel. I stayed in an all-female dorm, and the room and bed was clean and comfortable. The location of the hostel is great, I was easily able to get around the city on foot. Whether you are looking to go out to a stand up comedy show or an open mic night, or if you're looking for adventures of a Black Taxi Tour or a Game of Thrones tour, OR you just want to hang out in the hostel's living room to watch movies or play a hand of cards and chat with people... THIS is the place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachiebrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed in the twin private room and it was lovely - comfy beds, very clean and bathrooms nearby. The location of the hostel was good, 10 min walk from most things and very near supermarket and cinema! Only problem was the noise of traffic as it is on a main road! Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank han2442015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I only stayed at Vagabonds for one night and barely spent any time in the hostel but the staff I came into contact with were extremely friendly and ready to help. Beds and rooms were standard and comfortable and the hostel was quiet at nighttime. Beds could do with their own power outlets and lamps. Overall for the extremely cheap price I paid, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I visited the hostel for 3 nights, Best solo experience ever during traveling. Felt like back in my Erasmus, all the guys from the staff are extremely kind and caring. They don't act like hosts but true friends, like you were visiting them. Totally recommended. You can have delicious food prepared by Bob for dinner for a small fee, breakfast is nice and free, the living area is cozy and you could never possibly get bored. Cheers.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,442 reviews
Golden Mile
Belfast International Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabonds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabonds

Address: 9 University Road, Belfast BT7 1NA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Queen's Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Belfast
Price Range: $27 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Vagabonds Belfast, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing