We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting. Overpriced and terrible service”
Review of Robert Stewarts

Robert Stewarts
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 25/06
20:00
Ranked #125 of 1,101 Restaurants in Belfast
Price range: US$0 - US$39
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ROBERT STEWARTS SPIRIT GROCERS is located on a narrow country road that threads its way out of the leafy glades of south Belfast via the Upper Malone precinct. The road continues onwards in the general direction to the town of Lisburn which in recent years was decreed a CITY. The actual premises is a primarily two zone affair.A public bar of which no decent pub should be devoid of. This coupled to a nooks and crannies lounge bar handsomely ajoined with a slightly more formal dinning facility called the company room.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a beautiful place to have a drink, but I would stick with the pizza van out the back if I was to eat here again. Food was massively overpriced and not the greatest standard. Overbooked so they sat us in the front bar at a table not fit for eating at.

Shame it's a lovely spot apart from that

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Belfastboy_9122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a table for a family meal on Mon 24 May to celebrate my son's birthday (and the first day of easing lockdown restrictions to permit dining inside). The service was great and the food was fantastic. The place is under new management so we were able to bring our 2 young grandchildren with us. We had a range of main courses (seafood linguine, burger& chips and fish & chips) the kids had a burger and pasta. All were first class. We also had a cheesecake and the kids had ice cream. They do a good pint of Guinness and Smithwicks.
Great to see Bob Stewart's open again as it always had a reputation for good food and the meal was made even more enjoyable by not having the previous owner present.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimmU3528SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

Breezed into Robert Stewart’s due to a thirst desire—— not liquid —- rather the person to person interaction thing —-ok ok get off my back —- it was first day back after all since the 26 th of Dec 2020.
Slick set up at this watering hole re the outside open air flow aspect. That has to be a plus re dissipating the little minuscule particles of the globe trotting bug.
I don’t care if you do not agree with my take ——— call in yourself——- oh and remember if you do not like this or that while or during your stay / visit don’t pick on me.
Albuquerque —- just to conclude.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Flyer06794243105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We love the charm of this old pub. We had a 3 course Sunday lunch. All served quickly and food was lovely. Their new outdoor area is great and we'll be sure to be back to try it

Date of visit: October 2020
3  Thank JayToner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Ordered haddock and chunky chips with coleslaw. The coleslaw was very nice shame the the rest of the meal didn't come up to the same standard. The chips were so crisp they were uneatable, the batter on the fish was limp and tasteless. Altogether poor so wont be back in a hurry.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Q3064KEcarolines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robert Stewarts also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Robert Stewarts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.