We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen / Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen / Living Area
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Kitchen / Living Area
Kitchen
Shower Room
Large shower
Kitchen
Double Room
Double Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Q2949QYli...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was just what we needed, separate bedrooms, living room, furnished kitchen, clothes washer. We read the reviews, so we brought the dish towel, sponge, coffee, sweetener, salt, extra toilet paper, wash cloths, etc. When we needed an iron and hair dryer to get ready for a wedding, I messaged Michael and he made them appear quickly. He also fixed the WiFi so we had a strong signal instead of sporadic as that was our only means of communicating. Cleaning equipment was present, but we didn't have time, so we just scrubbed a little person's feet or socks. Bed was firm, so I slept on top of the duvet. Good value if you need separate rooms more than luxury beds and courtesy toiletries, like we did. Convenient to transportation, centre, gardens, groceries, eating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: separate bedrooms, living room kitchen
Liked least: bed was too firm (I usually sleep in a waterbed)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
207Karen...
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“What you get is what you see.”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Take extra pillows with you definitely, and ear plugs!! The apartment was very sparse decor wise - no little extras like table lamps in the bedrooms. Remember to go shopping first - coffee, tea, sugar, washing up liquid, hand soap, toilet roll (all necessities), kitchen towels, pot/pan clothes, the list could go on, no floor brush, if you want to dry the clothes you wash remember to put the boost on.

Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location was fine - not far to walk to the city centre.
Liked least: The wi-fi was a bit sporadic at times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Marco Island
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Belfast botanic area”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location right down the street from the university and botanical gardens with lots of restaurants within walking distance. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds. Great price for the location. Michael was very responsive when we called to ask for something. He also helped us carry up our bags (3flights up so not good if you can't do stairs), and helped us settle a parking ticket. We go to Belfast often and thought this was a good value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicky1310
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad place to stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The accommodation is as described,it needed a clean before we could use all the plates and cutlery. Beds were okay although we had to buy some new pillows, the towels were okay but we could have done with some more as five of us staying and although there was a washing machine,they didn't dry very well indoors.the pots and pans were needing a good clean plenty of elbow grease used, but a couple were so rusted we didn't us them.the area was 15-20 minutes walk from the city,taxis were cheap as we had someone with mobility issues and although we could walk that distance they couldn't.its in a student accommodation area and can be busy at night,during the day too. It suited us as we had three ex uni students who were used to this style of living, we know we could have contacted Michael to raise concerns but as we were on holiday we didn't have a lot of time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing