We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perry”
Review of Flame

Flame
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 20/06
20:00
Ranked #84 of 1,100 Restaurants in Belfast
Cuisines: Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Flame Restaurant is all about serving the best locally sourced produce and cooking it well, to enhance the flavour, using traditional fire-based grills and ovens. As you sit at your table overlooking the open kitchen, you can watch the culinary action as fresh fish and meat are transformed on the custom built Argentinian Asador Grill and Tandoori oven. Centrally located, this airy atmospheric restaurant offers a great Cocktail list to get an evening started. Although Steak may be king, there is something for everyone. Don’t miss their Pre-Theatre (5-6.30pm) deals- 2 Courses £16, 3 courses £20. Kids menu £5. Open Mon- Sat -Lunch 12-3pm -Dinner 5-9:30pm Until Further notice we are closed on Sundays
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was absolutely amazing the staff were really friendly And welcoming specially by Saskia and Linda

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank 802perryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Jane, General Manager at Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Flame Restaurant. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. Linda and Saskia will be delighted you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Sarah-Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2020

Couldn’t fault our food or service at Flame. Emily who served us thoroughly looked after us and made sure our drinks were never empty, she had such a warm welcoming personality which really added to the experience. Food was incredible, one of the best steaks I have ever had. Very safe restaurant with distancing, screens and staff wearing masks. Will definitely be paying another visit! Thank you for a great evening!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank sians355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Louise N, Marketing at Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Good evening Sian,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we appreciate your comments as we do take the safety of our customers and staff very seriously. We are thrilled that Emily exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your steaks and beverages. Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Flame Restaurant, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sarah Louise Hamill
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

I have been out in Belfast a few times throughout this pandemic and never really enjoyed my night. Last night was a different story. Flame had a lovely christmassy atmosphere and was filled with people enjoying themselves. The food was fantastic and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We had Emily as our waitress for the majority of the night and she was brilliant; very helpful when it came to ordering food, quick getting our drinks and very friendly. All of the staff were really well trained when it came to the covid regulations but still took the time to speak to us, make us feel welcome and have the craic. Overall, brilliant experience and can't wait to go back! (I would recommended the espresso martinis!)

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank MelissaG0198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Louise N, Marketing at Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Good evening Melissa,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Flame Restaurant during your visit to Belfast. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your evening with us and Emily exceeded your expectations, she will be delighted with your comments. We appreciate your comments regarding Covid restrictions as we do take the safety of both our customers and staff very seriously at Flame. We would like to thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Flame on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Louise Hamill
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Even in these most challenging of times ... socially distanced and spotlessly clean the spirit of Christmas shines bright in this restaurant. Delicious and well presented piping hot food complimented by friendly and efficient service with the bonus of a window table.
The turkey and ham main with all the trimmings was exceptional - so succulent and tasty and a feast for the eyes. Not normally a fan of turkey ( find it bland and very over rated - always opt for goose at Christmas) this was top notch. Christmas pud was even better - not the usual stodgy stuff but a real delight of a dessert that was light, full of flavour and presented as pretty as a picture on the plate...best ever!
Special thanks to the chef and Sarah Jane who was front of house for providing such a memorable meal.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank DavidOBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Louise N, Marketing at Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Good evening David,

Thank you for your amazing feedback, we are thrilled with your comments as they are valuable to us. We are delighted that you had a positively memorable experience especially during these challenging times. Our Chef and Sarah Jane will be pleased with your comments. Thank you for choosing to dine with us and we look forward to welcoming you to Flame Restaurant on your next visit. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Louise Hamill
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

We had been here before and booked the pre theatre menu for 6pm. My wife and I both had the prawn cocktail starter which was very good. My main course, turkey and ham was exceptional. The restaurant was an old building where the architectural features had been carefully retained but still had a modern vibe. The staff were very polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Jim_o_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Louise N, Marketing at Flame, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Good evening Jim,

Thank you for your great feedback and for recommending us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Early Bird menu and your full experience at Flame Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Sarah Louise Hamill
Marketing Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flame also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Flame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.