We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crockatinney Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Manse B & B(Ballycastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Caislean(Ballycastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fullerton Arms(Ballycastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnately Lodge(Ballycastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corratavey B&B(Ballycastle)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
30
18
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
18
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurpose built b bmake teaour entire triprathlin islandbreakfast roomplace to stayshort drivedefinitely stay here againtwin roombreakfast was excellentgiants causewaynorth antrim coastdark hedgeson arrivalcarolinebalconyhost
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed at Crockatinny 5 years ago and said 'we will return' and we did! Same lovely hosts and accommodation. Quiet and quirky close to so many County Antrim attractions, Gaints Causeway, Carrick a Rede rope bridge, Ballintoy, Ballycastle and Dark Hedges a host of Game of Thrones locations..

Room Tip: Ground floor and first floor rooms. Downstairs dining room and sitting room. Wi fi downstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Location is great. Rooms were very clean. My husband is a 100% disabled veteran. We had an electric scooter for him and the Front Desk staff were very helpful when we had a problem with it. Very nice experience. Will recommend it to all my friends who travel to Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank etalsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B. We stayed in a twin room that had a balcony with an ocean view. The beds and en suite were fine. The grounds are lovely and perfect for an evening or morning stroll. Both ladies we talked to were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious! My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The room we got was not what we had booked and was very disappointing. We originally booked through a booking company but then discovered we could get it for a cheaper rate if we booked directly with the owner. After getting written confirmation from the owner that we would be allocated the same room (which we had received a picture of) as the one booked through the booking agency, we cancelled our original booking. When we arrived and were shown our room, it was obviously not what we had booked but the owner said she didn't have anything else suitable. What we got was a very dark room with black funereal-looking headboards on the bed and a black spidery looking chandelier. It was a cold night and late when we arrived but the heat in the room wasn't even switched on for our arrival. There were no bedside lights and the lights on the wall didn't work. Everything was very basic, nothing special at all. It was a ground floor room with no view. We also had a very large, cold, disability bathroom which we are fortunate not to need but the shower was too low for us. The light over the hand-basin didn't work there either and the latch was broken on the window.
On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and clean and the room quiet but the decor was not at all conducive to a restful sleep.
Breakfast was okay but again quite basic. All-in-all very disappointing for somewhere we had been looking forward to staying and expecting so much more.

Room Tip: Be absolutely sure to get written confirmation and a picture of what you're booking.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotACloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Fantastic b&b with a lovely host. The room was very clean with fantastic views. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of choices. Only a 5 minute drive into Ballycastle too. Would certainly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timfletcher2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews