We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donard Hotel(Newcastle)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meelmore Lodge(Newcastle)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
38
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstollymore forest parkbreakfast was excellentone nightsun roomwelcoming hostsnext morningbeautiful locationaccommodationmournes
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

A lovely guest house in a beautiful location, the welcome was warm and the service excellent! we stayed one night for wedding held in local hotel, had booked the 3 rooms and were very impressed and didnt want to leave. Beds and rooms comfy and met all requirements and breakfast was excellent !!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have just come back from spending 3 nights with Jan at the Oakleigh and it was amazing! The rooms are so comfortable and the service was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for anything more and if we did she would have done it for us.

Room Tip: Email Jan before you go and request a double or single
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lia1-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and I and our daughter and son-in-law stayed here last year and liked it so much we didn't bother to look anywhere else when we visited this year. The accommodation is spotless, the breakfast superb and the host - Jan - is delightful. Unusually the tea making facilities are in the corridor, but this means that Jan can keep the supplies topped up and fresh. A jug of milk, not those silly plastic pots. A very wide selection of teas and coffee/chocolate and numerous biscuit bars and fruit. Breakfast in the conservatory is a delight with the view of the mountains. Ample parking. Very quiet. I can't think of anything that could improve our stay. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edrear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is a lovely secluded B&B close to the Mournes & Newcastle. Really friendly and accommodation very comfortable. The annex is self-contained and therefore private.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughgoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I was absolutly charmed by this b&b set in the most beautiful surrondings, the family so genually interested in us and helping us with our visit. never been offered such a variety of scumbshous breakfast choices. I had Jans poached eggs and muffins , it was a delight.
Thank you to Pam for her built in sat nav knowlegde.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews