We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing tour of Derry City Walls

Wonderful guided tour of Derry City Walls with Gavan. So informative and delivered with passion... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Emerald_Isle_lass
,
Co Tyrone, Ireland
Derry city tour. A must do. 1 hour. Outstanding value.

Went without booking for a 4 o’clock - with half a suspicion that at that time it would be... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
NDMEdinburgh
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,777 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Derry
from US$34.77
More Info
from US$34.77
More Info
Bogside history tours
1,085 Reviews
from US$14.27
More Info
from US$34.77
More Info
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
1,714
50
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,714
50
3
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour great tour martin mccrossan thanks john great value entertaining tour tour today cup of tea highly recommend this tour his passion visiting derry his knowledge northern ireland shopping centre recent history derry walls both sides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Fabulous, history, entertainment and heart by the bucket full. My husband and I and my nonchalant 14 year Son, were held captivated throughout. It left us with a better understanding and wanting to return to this wonderful city.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Rapture123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Very enjoyable tour. John was knowledgeable but entertaining at the same time. Don’t miss this tour 4stg well spent!

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank S1854ATdenised
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent tour. Very informative and witty. Highly recommend. No need to book, just show up, pay at the end. Only £4.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We did this walk today at 12 noon. We did not have it prebooked... Just turned up. We were not to be disappointed. There was 24 in the group and our guide was John McNulty. The tour was absolutely brilliant and John was so so good. We learned so much and the hour flew by. Would definitely recommend anyone on a staycation to go to 11 Carlisle Street and do it. Fabulous. Plus on top of great tour we got 20%discount in the Java restaurant. It too was so so good. Staff were lovely and so friendly. Well done people of Derry. You have a beautiful city wonderful people... Bright days ahead. We will be back.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank annetW436IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Great, informative tour, really excellent guide full of great insight and brought the history of Derry to life! Would highly recommend

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Clair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews