We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
178
143
66
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
143
66
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery aberdeen royal infirmary attached restaurant city centre family room car park on arrival comfy bed breakfast room what it says on the tin budget hotel excellent stay night stay porridge hotel is situated short stay tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This was a very good value hotel. I would point out, that an all you can eat breakfast is available at the Toby next door for £4.49p + £209 for unlimited drinks (Tea/ Coffee) Premier Inn charges £9.50 for the same or £7.50 for Continental so can can save £3 by going next door If you are there like I was for 6 nights a good saving can be had

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank derekstrachan3165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my wife and couldn’t fault it, rooms are exactly as I expect a Premier Inn to be so no problems there. The staff were excellent with special mentions to George and Carol. George was without doubt the friendliest and most helpful receptionist I’ve come across, a credit to the company (and he even cooked our breakfast next morning, and yes the bacon was done just right :-) would definitely stop here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank darrengroucutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

lovely friendly staff (Premier Inn management please take note, they are the nicest staff I have dealt with! Very helpful and welcoming - better than most 5 star hotels I have stayed in! )
clean comfortable rooms, wonderful beds, bathroom great.
wonderful position for us and very very reasonable price...why stay anywhere else?
we didn't have breakfast only because reviews were poor...nut lots of good options around.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aberdeen girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Stayed here with my wife on Friday and Saturday. The usual standard of Premier Inn (i.e. good) was present for decor/service etc and the bathroom had obviously been refurbished. (Personal preference - but I do not like the fixed rainfall shower-head)
The only seating was a single hard chair which meant one of us always had to sit on the bed. Not acceptable.
I raised the issue with reception but was told that no other seating was being put in, even although there was more than ample space in the room for 2 easy chairs or a small sofa.
Hopefully, the issue with the provision of an easy chair or two will be addressed.
I can also add that the local fire service were busy over the weekend as we heard the sirens every time they left - one of the realities of having a room overlooking their station.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room overlooking the fire station - they are busy!!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews