We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
424
42
6
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
42
6
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house french toast first class the owner local knowledge welcoming hosts shared bathroom two nights short stay breakfast was excellent twin room made us feel b and b harbour scotland accommodation abbey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2020

This is a lovely little guest house right on the harbour with lovely views out over it. The place is teeming with character. The room I stayed in was really a suite with a living area separate to the bedroom area as can be seen in the photos. The breakfast was excellent. I particularly recommend having an Arbroath Smokie or the french toast.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Lloyd, Owner at Harbour Nights Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Hi Liam, thank you for your great review, I believe we may have stayed at Harbour Nights at the same time. We have since taken over ownership and are wishing to continue with the same levels of character, comfort and service. Look forward to your next stay. Brian and Michelle Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

booked in based on trip advisor reviews and was very happy that I had. As they were quiet I got upgraded to the suite at the front of the building with fantastic views of the harbour. Room was to die for and I felt very special. Covid rules are all being followed and everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great and served in a lovely little room at the front of the hotel. Loved this place and will be going back here next time I visit Arbroath

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Such an amazing little b and b. So warm and freindly. The room we where in was clean and an amazing view. The bed was so comfortable I wish I could have taken it home. Outstanding hospitality and the breakfast is to die for especially the house special French toast with cheese a chillies. The owner is fantastic and full of local knowledge. My fiance and I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank victoriaashleyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Harbour Nights is a special place with a lovely feel to it. Crisply clean and comfy , beautiful views of the harbour, fresh flowers, fresh fruit and the most delicious made to measure breakfast. Kind and welcoming hosts. What else do you want?

Room tip: Lovely light harbour facing rooms
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Fiona1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Yet another matchless visit to Harbour Nights. Bill and Sunita have again made us feel so welcome and on the very day of my wife's sun-lit 60th birthday. The Arbroath smokies lade out with the orange free-range eggs set the best start to the day. The harbour/marina view from the window is awesome. We have been coming to Harbour Nights now for 16 years and we have no plans to go elsewhere, and why would we ?

Room tip: Room 3 is the most capacious, ensuite and great view of the marina.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews