We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and charm: the best B&B in town”
Review of Earadale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campbeltown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Earadale B&B
Ranked #6 of 19 Campbeltown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stopped overnight before early flight to Glasgow.

£60 for a twin room got us a comfortable room, great ensuite facilities and a magnificent cooked breakfast. All this provided by the charming and attentive David and Jean.

Wifi works brilliantly and the location is a two minute walk away from the Black Sheep which serves delicious dinners.

Thought about the Argyll - Earadale is sooo much better!

Room Tip: If you ask for a twin room you may get number 1 which also has bunk beds in a separate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

My room, number 2, has twin beds and is quite large and comfortable with all the amenities i could ask for. Clean and well specified shower room, WiFi (pretty fast), TV and a couple of easy chairs.
The breakfast choices are good and tasty and served quickly and with a smile.
All around the quality of the room, breakfast and reception at the price is first class.

Room Tip: There is no parking at the B&B with yellow lines outside but within 50 metres away the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review just as I'm checking out I never write reviews and I've been traveling all over the uk and Ireland for 20 years inspired to write this because I found it on TripAdvisor this is undoubtably the best value and service I've ever received everything about the Earadale is class from cleanliness down to the quality of linen and towels I only had a sandwich for breakfast but the comprehensive selection available is worthy of any 4star establishment I'm not in this area very often but if I am this will be my 1st port of call thanks again

Joe Marshall

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This bed and breakfast is located very close to the centre of Cambeltown. The standard of the accommodation was excellent. We thought that this was a new B&B but it turns out that they have been open for 7 years but they certainly keep the house and rooms looking very fresh.

Our room was of a good size as was the bathroom. The electric shower provided good pressure and flow even though we were on the top floor.

There is a good choice of breakfast options. I chose a Bacon Sandwich one morning and a full Scottish breakfast on the other morning. Mu wife had scrambled eggs with smoked salmon on one morning and scrambled eggs with cheese on the other morning. There was a good selection of cereals and all the tea and coffee you want.

Parking was easy to find at the harbour and the B&B is located one street back from the harbour.

The WiFi is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SMRNuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in a double room. Our room (and the whole house) was spotlessly clean & refreshed daily. Lots of great little extras provided - tissues, shower soap, hot chocolate as well as tea & coffee. Breakfast was great, with a good choice of hot food & plenty of toast. The owners were friendly & helpful & the location is so close to the harbour & all amenities. There is no private car park but you can stop right outside to load/unload and we had no trouble finding on street car parking within a minutes walk. Excellent value for money, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DandDYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbeltown hotels
0.1 km away
Argyll Arms Hotel
Argyll Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Campbeltown
86 reviews
1.1 km away
Craigard House Hotel
Craigard House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Campbeltown
236 reviews
13.4 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#2 of 19 in Campbeltown
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 19 in Campbeltown
292 reviews
1.1 km away
Dellwood Hotel
Dellwood Hotel
#11 of 19 in Campbeltown
39 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Dalnaspidal Guest House
#14 of 19 in Campbeltown
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earadale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earadale B&B

Address: 26 Shore Street, Campbeltown PA28 6BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kintyre Peninsula > Campbeltown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Campbeltown
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing