We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home From Home”
Review of Earadale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campbeltown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Earadale B&B
Ranked #6 of 19 Campbeltown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night and was impressed not only by the location but the homely feel. Room was spacious and felt like a room I would have at home. Usual flat screen etc and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was from 630 am so I was able to sample this before my shift and I wasnt dissapointed.. Will be back...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank wully76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

I stayed here with a friend for 4 nights as part of a longer visit to Scotland. Never been to Campbeltown or Kintyre before so it was a journey of discovery. I can wholeheartedly recommend Earadale B&B. It's a spacious house, very centrally located just a street back from the harbour and right in the middle of the town, very close to shops and places to eat, all within a few minutes walking distance.

Parking is on street, less than a minute's walk away and you can stop right outside for your bags etc so no trouble.

We stayed in room 2 on the first floor. Loads of space, comfy beds, 2 easy chairs, plenty of tea & coffee and David will give you fresh milk in a little flask if you prefer that. The whole place was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated with colourful items from overseas.

The dining room is light and airy and there is a nice choice of breakfasts. You can also have an evening meal there if you order it before 10am which we did one night. It was great value and very tasty.

We mainly saw David during our stay - he's very welcoming and friendly with tips on places to visit.

All in all, we considered it our home from home in Campbeltown and a great base from which to explore the local area. Go discover!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stopped overnight before early flight to Glasgow.

£60 for a twin room got us a comfortable room, great ensuite facilities and a magnificent cooked breakfast. All this provided by the charming and attentive David and Jean.

Wifi works brilliantly and the location is a two minute walk away from the Black Sheep which serves delicious dinners.

Thought about the Argyll - Earadale is sooo much better!

Room Tip: If you ask for a twin room you may get number 1 which also has bunk beds in a separate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fulhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My room, number 2, has twin beds and is quite large and comfortable with all the amenities i could ask for. Clean and well specified shower room, WiFi (pretty fast), TV and a couple of easy chairs.
The breakfast choices are good and tasty and served quickly and with a smile.
All around the quality of the room, breakfast and reception at the price is first class.

Room Tip: There is no parking at the B&B with yellow lines outside but within 50 metres away the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I'm writing this review just as I'm checking out I never write reviews and I've been traveling all over the uk and Ireland for 20 years inspired to write this because I found it on TripAdvisor this is undoubtably the best value and service I've ever received everything about the Earadale is class from cleanliness down to the quality of linen and towels I only had a sandwich for breakfast but the comprehensive selection available is worthy of any 4star establishment I'm not in this area very often but if I am this will be my 1st port of call thanks again

Joe Marshall

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbeltown hotels
1.1 km away
Craigard House Hotel
Craigard House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Campbeltown
233 reviews
13.4 km away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#2 of 19 in Campbeltown
311 reviews
0.1 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 19 in Campbeltown
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Braefoot Guest House
Braefoot Guest House
#16 of 19 in Campbeltown
20 reviews
0.1 km away
Argyll Arms Hotel
Argyll Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Campbeltown
84 reviews
1.1 km away
Dellwood Hotel
Dellwood Hotel
#11 of 19 in Campbeltown
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earadale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earadale B&B

Address: 26 Shore Street, Campbeltown PA28 6BS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Kintyre Peninsula > Campbeltown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Campbeltown
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing