We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I enjoyed my stay in this B&B. Our room was large & quiet, breakfasts were very good, the B&B owners were very helpful and friendly, like all the people in Campbeltown that I met. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hogart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Good location friendly owners we spent one night there would recommend it note good off street parking for motorcycles

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank magpiepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I couldn't have been any happier with the B&B.

Our room was very spacious, nicely decorated, with a large bay window. Although the B&B is right in the town centre, I wasn't aware of any noise outside, so I slept very well. Breakfast in the morning was very good too.

Both the owners, the owners' son, and the lady who cooked and served us breakfast were incredibly friendly and genuine. The female owner took much time and effort to recommend a restaurant for me outside of Campbeltown, and I was very happy with her choice. The male owner made a point of chatting to all the guests at breakfast time.

Unlike other towns around the UK, there is ample street parking outside, and it's free! There is also a private car park behind the B&B.

I thought considering the quality of this B&B, the excellent service and it's location right in the centre of Campbeltown, it is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank neilsolaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2008

This is a very comfortable bed and breakfast establishment which offers excellent value for money. I think I was the only guest on the night I stayed, and I found the proprietor to be most helpful and friendly. He even apologised for the bad weather, but as it was the west of Scotland in December I wasn't exactly expecting a Mediterranean climate! The atmosphere overall in the house was pleasantly old-fashioned, and the breakfast in the morning was first class.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alfaetrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews