We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$107
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
eDreamsUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$107
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
487
145
34
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
145
34
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath garden suite monsoon shower attic apartment cafe bistro lovely room eggs benedict separate shower walk in shower breakfast is served road noise room was large full scottish comfortable bed lovely town an overnight stay following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

Used to be better. Need to be honest. Brambles was always our choice for breakfast when driving this way.. As usual we dropped in this week. Standard of food has deteriorated unfortunately. Poor quality ingredients in full breakfast.. Coffee still good... Shame as we'd planned to book in. Hope it gets better again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank noreenr200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

I attended brambles rather expensive and no reception desk.
The room was nice and clean
2 nights £220 which was overpriced.
Breakfast was not included
A glass of apple juice with ice cubes £3.20
Would not recommend this place to anyone
It's a pity the location is beautiful
In conclusion the staff were nice

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamescH2275CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch in brambles cafe & coffee shop , finest Scottish produce at its best along with great service from a lovely crew of staff , the soup was to die for !! A fantastic friendly place, a very busy little place indeed , the staff were so bright and cheery !!

Room tip: Weekends were very busy but plenty parking near by
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kayp120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Spotlessly clean & incredibly comfortable.

Having had a makeover during lockdown the rooms (we stayed twice) are lovely & perfectly sufficient. Good location & despite no carpark, parking was easy.

Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank P-Pod67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

Wow, what a gem! This boutique hotel in the beautiful town of Inveraray, Scotland, was such a find. The staff was all so generous and kind. They could not have been more helpful or gracious to us. My husband and I were there for three nights, and enjoyed the room as well as the restaurant downstairs. Our plan came with breakfast, which was always served quickly and was truly delicious. Our room was large and so was the bathroom. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room tip: Try to get Room #4
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews