We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B+B With The Wow Factor”
Review of Rudha-Na-Craige

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rudha-Na-Craige
Ranked #1 of 14 Inveraray B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Beautiful building on the road to Ineraray overlooking the loch. A short & pleasant walk to town along the dockside. We booked Strathmore room for one night & it was just gorgeous. A lovely welcome from Howard who imparted lots of information as if it was the first time he had to do so, wonderful customer service. Swarthmore is a very large room with a great view of the lovely loch. There is a corkscrew & glasses if you fancy a drink in your room. The bathroom was excellent with a wonderfully hot shower. So glad we chose this B+B. Breakfast was a real treat, plentiful & cooked to order from an extensive menu. We shared a table with some other Australian residents & it was nice to swap holiday stories. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the loch are definitely worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zumba12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed in Rudha-Na-Craige B&B in our trip trough Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. We enjoyed a lot our stay for one night. The locations is perfecto, just in front of water and less than five minutes from the town center. Nice rooms and nice breakfast coocked by Howard, our host. We want to thank you Howard because we had a problem with a duplicate booking and he managed everything with no extra cost for us.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfredo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Rudha-Na-Craige is an excellent guest house. We stayed in Shira, a small double room at the top of the house, and we were very comfortable there for one night. The view from the window seat is wonderful. The hosts seem to take a lot of trouble to make sure their guests are given a warm welcome and have everything that they need. I liked the fact that there was a china teapot as well as cups in the bedroom. The breakfast was good and freshly cooked and included home-made bread. Howard gave us some directions and tips for sightseeing for the next leg of our journey, which was very helpful and much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to return, perhaps for a longer stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Violet20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A lovely place to stay just a short walk outside the town of Inveraray. Lovely accommodation, fabulous breakfasts and very friendly owners. Would not hesitate to recommend to others. Plenty of parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LittleAnnie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

My husband and I so enjoyed our stay with Howard and Susan! They were wonderful hosts, welcoming and helpful. They helped us think about meals, hill walks and other excursions, and how to get around the area. We will be very happy to stay with them again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7777RJbeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inveraray
0.1 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
Loch Fyne Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Inveraray
2,557 reviews
1 km away
The Inveraray Inn
The Inveraray Inn
#3 of 3 in Inveraray
718 reviews
5.3 km away
The Creggans Inn
The Creggans Inn
#1 of 1 in Strachur
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Newton Hall Guest House
Newton Hall Guest House
#2 of 14 in Inveraray
385 reviews
1 km away
Brambles Boutique Rooms
Brambles Boutique Rooms
#3 of 14 in Inveraray
479 reviews
10.4 km away
Maggie's B&B
Maggie's B&B
#5 of 14 in Inveraray
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rudha-Na-Craige? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudha-Na-Craige

Address: Rudha-Na-Craige The Avenue, Inveraray PA32 8YX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Inveraray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Inveraray
Price Range: $170 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rudha-Na-Craige 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lochside luxury at an inspirational location. 4 STAR GOLD. Susan & Howard welcome you to our beautiful, historical home, where the ancestors of the Duke of Argyll once lived. A tranquil setting near Inveraray's centre and the town's nine-hole golf course. King size bedrooms with fabulous en-suites and superb loch views. Dining room overlooks Loch Fyne and guests may play our baby grand piano. Seasonal wood burning stove in sitting room. Free wireless internet connection. Free access to local spa in nearby hotel. Civil Marriage license held for weddings at Rudha-Na-Craige. Alcohol License. Off Road Parking. Major Cards accepted. Small meeting facility available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rudha-Na-Craige reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing