We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Our three day trip was excellent from start to finish. We were well received and all the particulars of the pod were explained to us. The pod was excellent with all the essentials supplied (cutlery, bedding, pots, pans, etc.).

Very peaceful, beautiful scenery and amazing friendly environment.

WE’LL BE BACK!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank XXV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traleedave, Owner at Highfield Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Highfield and looking forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Stayed here in our motorhome over the bank holiday weekend. Great location a short walk from the beach. Lots of hook up points, some with water hook up. You can choose grass or hard standing, though on a slight slope in places, so levelling ramps are handy. Very good and friendly staff. Think it is still a work in progress though and needs some improvements. Toilets-only 6 and these are shower/toilet combos so there can be queues at peak times. Better to have toilets separate from the showers to avoid that situation and more. No washing up facility for campers-no idea how they managed. Needs a proper drive over grid for grey waste as only access is the inspection hatch for the septic tank and not all vans will be able to access it. Also, there is a chemical disposal point with water, but a privacy screen would help in this area. No laundry facilities on site but I imagine you would be able to use them at the sister site of Tralee Bay holidays. So...if they sort out these minor niggle points, then would definitely recommend the site,

Room Tip: Grass pitches at the bottom are the most level
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank happycrofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traleedave, Owner at Highfield Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay despite the teething issues we have at Highfield. Unfortunately, because of the harsh winter, we've had to put in a smaller, temporary toilet block rather than build our own. This will be resolved, along with the dishwashing and laundry facilities, for the 2019 season. (In the meantime, guests are welcome to use the laundry facilities at Tralee Bay Holidays.) The issues with the waste disposal are currently being addressed and should hopefully be sorted before your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I booked a two night stay at one of the Highland Pod’s here for my wifes birthday. We are a family of four and it was a throughly enjoayble break. My 3year old LOVED the Hot Tub, and we made use of the BBQ at our pod despite the rain.

The Pod has everything you could ever need inside for a short break, all cooking facilities, comfortable bedding & a good power shower.

The site is just a short drive into Oban and around 5mins from the sealife centre in Barcaldine.

The owners are incredibly friendly and even offered us some advice as we are considering purchasing a pod at home. If the opportunity arrises, we would definitely return for another short break.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank nightfireuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traleedave, Owner at Highfield Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you very much for your lovely review and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Highfield. Good luck with your pod purchase and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC