We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
PricelineUS$132
eDreamsUS$132
TravelocityUS$132
ZenHotels.comUS$173
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
296
393
337
190
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
393
337
190
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge bar buffet style ferry terminal car parking bed and breakfast breakfast was excellent town centre harbour heating wee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and found overall we had a great time

The Pros
- great central location to town centre , harbour , and ferry’s with some lovely front walks along promenade.
- well managed COVID measures throughout hotel
- good timescales in breakfast early to later very flexible

The Cons
- car parking very limited having to use local car parks
- dinner menu limited meaning eating out mostly
- paid extra for superior room however bathroom very small and in need of updating
- team could be more engaging

Room tip: Plan car parking and meal bookings in advance
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SwindonEvs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Big old hotel, some parts are a bit tired. Room was ok, some broken parts on furniture and shower. Bedside light was not working also light in bathroom. We’re reported but nothing done. Drinks pricey, evening food not great, breakfast was excellent. Staff very nice, parking in hotel not the best, no room. All in all a nice stay for two nights

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Culture42111377665
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

While in oban decided to try this hotel restaurant I pre-booked as norm thing at present time.yes restaurant looks a little dated but the service was good as ordered a steak and a lasagne for my wife she says it was best she has tasted,steak offered with peppercorn sauce if required no extra charge and onion like some would like to charge extra for,

Room tip: Did not have a room
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank roy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

We originally booked this table from their website advertising the 'blasta' restaurant. This was very misleading as when we arrived 'blasta' has been closed and we were in the normal hotel restaurant.
The decor was dated, worn and in my opinion quite frankly in bad taste.
As for the food - bog standard pub food priced at a gastro pub level.
Chips were frozen not fresh, as was the battered fish. Astonishing, given where the hotel is located that they don't serve fresh seafood.
Macoroni was not freshly made - tasted like it came from a tin.
In fact the only freshly prepared food on the plates was the salad.
Food was presented warm, not hot.
Really disappointed and would not recommend or return.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 7carriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

We stayed in room 309. It was large, roomy and airey. The view of the harbour was good albeit we had to peer over the rooves opposite.

The food was edible although limited choice. We stayed during the pandemic so due to restrictions there was no buffet breakfast. The waitress brought the to the table.

There's a comfy bar.

All in all we had a comfortable stay

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews