We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
100
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pre breakfast honesty bar gorgeous room fire pit amazing hotel boutique hotel mini croissants complimentary glass of fizz intimate room staff were all very helpful early check decorated to a very high standard dog friendly hotel lounge area compliments to the chef bedroom door little touches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2021

A great boutique type hotel on the shorefront in Oban. Made welcome from the moment we walked through the door, very attentive and personable staff (Phil is wonderful!). You really feel like you are being looked after.

We had the room at the very top - comfortable, well equipped. Only downside is there was no lift.

The breakfasts are amazing. Real works of art.

Honesty bar in the evening is a great touch. Would love to have spent more time in the lounge but, well, COVID...

Absolutely recommended.

Room tip: Shore view if you can, but each room is decorated differently so pick to your taste
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikelanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Our stay could not have been better. What a find! I’d go to Oban just to stay at No.26 BytheSea. Everything from the greeting we received, our amazing room, the drinks bar, fantastic night’s sleep and the most fabulous breakfast with walks right on the doorstep. I did not want to leave. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 362natasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021

Where to begin - No 26 was our favorite hotel stay during our recent trip to Scotland. We spent 3 nights there - and had a spacious room with a view of the Bay (Room 2). The staff was fantastic - helpful with many suggestions to make our stay more enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious - a favorite activity was selecting our breakfast order for the following morning. Another favorite activity was sampling the various options available from the Honesty Bar - pre dinner G&Ts and post dinner Scottish malts. We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

Amazing hotel. Attention to detail was incredible. Pre-breakfast and breakfast of exceptional quality. Great selection of drinks at the honesty bar. Shower was the easiest one ever to operate. Would like to try the other 8 rooms as they are all individually decorated.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank buzbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

Stayed for a 2 night break at this small hotel. Rooms were beautifully furnished and the views to the front outstanding. Lounge with honesty bar was great to relax before going out and the hotel was only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Oban. The breakfast was probably the best I have ever experienced, taken in the kitchen with the chef cooking in front of you, it was outstanding. Service was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going on a break to Oban.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StewartW702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews