We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Agoda.comUS$112
PricelineUS$112
eDreamsUS$112
TripadvisorUS$112
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
137
39
18
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
39
18
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oban bay crerar hotels thermal experience lismore suite classic room lovely dog hot tub the general manager breakfast and dinner welcoming hotel night break restaurant staff compliments to the chef fabulous hotel parking is limited cooked to perfection short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2021 via mobile

The location is great, the rooms are tiny, old and the pictures on the website are misleading.
Overall its a very disappointing experience and I rate the hotel as a maximum 2 star hotel.
The price is insanely high for what you get in return....

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rafio308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

After a 12 hour journey leaving home at 5am we excitedly arrive , first impressions I was not happy, parking was a nightmare no spaces and on arrival tired and with heavy cases with a 90 year old father we waited by reception desk . The male receptionist was chatting to a lady but didn’t even acknowledge us, the male bar tender walked past us all standing with our cases and didn’t even say someone will be with you soon I was angry . After waiting for ages tired the receptionist called us over snd asked for payment straight away . Our cases were taken up to our rooms and we took my dad to his room first as he has mobility problems luckily he only had a few steps to climb not like us with some steep steps which he couldn’t do , but unfortunately our rooms were nowhere near each other . We had the Junior suite Kerrera it was beautiful made up for the previous impression, a fridge full of goodies , coffee machine , amazing views especially when in the bath looking over the bay . The hotel had done a lovely gesture of happy anniversary plate with fudge and choc strawberries . We booked evening meal at the restaurant and wow the fish platter for two was amazing. The restaurant at this hotel is amazing our breakfasts too even oysters for breakfast!!!!The dark haired receptionist who was on the next day was so friendly I said to her that their where to go leaflets were all for Edinburgh nowhere local which is stupid and she told us about some lovely places to take my elderly father the places were great . We booked a thermal spa experience with afternoon tea and massage for our anniversary but was devastated that with new staff the times had all been changed and we couldn’t do them as had booked a distillery tour . The hotel was very apologetic and did refund me but couldn’t get anything else like this at short notice so was upset . We have had a lovely time but lack of Parking made it stressful as every time you go out you have to park a long way down the road especially when you have a person with mobility issues.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 811rachaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days for our 20th wedding anniversary and booked a suite so while it was not a cheap week away it was certainly worth the extra as the room was lovely. We had a fabulous dinner in the hotel on our anniversary and were brought over a glass of proseco and congratulated which was a lovely touch as were the surprises in the room. Its not perfect, the breakfast service is very slow but the breakfast was excellent and we were relaxing so in no hurry anyway! Overall the staff were lovely, especially the receptionist, and made our anniversary feel very special so would definitely recommend

Room tip: Reviews mention parking used by fancier cars. Actualy it is only electric and disabled spaces so these bays are used as drop off & reception directs you to free parking
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karenlithgow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

We recently stayed at this lovely hotel with an amazing view of the bay. The hotel was clean and observing covid restrictions. We had a lovely relaxing stay for three days. Food was excellent, service was excellent, although the hotel like so many others was short staffed, the staff were polite and very efficient. Staff pulled together as a team to help each wherever and whenever needed. We will certainly be visiting again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

We have just returned from our trip to this hotel. I was asked at time of booking of it was for any special occasions and I mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday but wasn’t really any point as nothing was left in room or anything. Also - I was a little annoyed that the bill was presented to us on a arrival - it was a surprise for my boyfriend and he seen what I paid etc. I had already given card details over phone and would have liked to have settled it myself at the end of our stay like most hotels - and perhaps when he wasn’t around as I had also booked the thermal spa aswell as a surprise.

The thermal spa was great and we really enjoyed it however - like a previous reviewer said - the hot tub is right next to a table where people are eating and drinking on the deck. A bit uncomfortable. Not ideal at all. We also waited an hour for a pre paid bottle of Prosecco to arrive which I had to call to chase up. Then it arrived warm.

Apart from those little annoyances - it is a lovely hotel in a great location. Fab decor, comfy bed and really friendly staff. Breakfast was nice too.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews