We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
25
23
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
23
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single track road mike and fiona housing estate bbq area peaceful site one night sky tv couple of nights would stay again short drive a wee bit stayed here for two nights bit dated stunning views facilities taxi kettle
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This is a good site if you want peace and quiet and like being quite near shops, harbour etc. It's only about 15 minutes to centre of town by car (avoiding school leaving time)
We have stayed a week and mostly had good weather. Not been bothered by midges
Toilets very clean and washing machine and dryer available
Space for about 45 tourers with grass and hardstanding pitches
Recommended

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This was perfectly located with good facilities for camper vans, hard standing, Electri hook up points and wi-fi. We only spent one night here but it is conveniently located to Oban and the ferry port.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kymosavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed there one night.
The staff was not very friendly and the facilities were a little dirty.worst was the drive to the campsite. The road is very narrow and a campervan can barely pass through.it is not worth to stay here a short or long period of time

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jonny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We had just time for a couple of nights away, and booked Mike and Fiona's site late on Friday. Once we had negotiated the route (past the hospital, and follow the signs) Mike met us at reception and decided on the best place to put our caravan. We had a lovely pitch along by the swings (there were no kids were on site), near to a burn that runs through the site. All very picturesque.

This is not like a caravan club site - there are very few signs, and you will not see wardens checking the bins every hour. Instead, it is a peaceful space in the hills above Oban, where you can take time at night to star-gaze and listen to the silence.

Everything is clean and tidy in the toilet block.
And once you get to site along the single track road you will realise that there is only about 1 car a day along here, so you should be ok with the caravan on the way back! We were fine on our half-dozen trips in and out - only met walkers.

Room tip: Bring your own room, and tell Mike what kind of pitch you want.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DavidC856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed on this caravan park for three nights. It is a small, quiet and well laid out site that is set in a beautiful out of the way but easily accessible location. The staff are very friendly and look after the site very well. There are ample toilets, showers, dish washing facilities, bbq facilities and a laundry room that are very clean and easy to use. We are bikers and this site welcomes bikers, their bikes, and the vans that sometimes accompany their bikes. We cannot rate this site highly enough and would return for a holiday tomorrow.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews