We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oban Youth Hostel(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Backpackers Plus(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
111
86
40
26
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
86
40
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the marinadunstaffnage castlecullen skinkwalk in showerlangoustinesroad noisewould definitely stay here againsmoked haddockearly ferryblack puddingan evening meallarge roomfantastic viewscomfortable stayfull scottishcomfy bedbiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

After a fairly long drive, my husband and I decided to stop here for lunch. As it was around 1:30pm, the place was almost empty - one table was occupied and a couple were ordering coffee at the counter. We stood and waited but were completely ignored. After a few minutes, we picked up lunch menus from a pile stacked on a desk. By now, the couple had moved away from the counter but the waitress continued to completely ignore us. A second member of staff entered, made some noise, picked up some keys and left again. Totally fed up with this atrocious behaviour, we returned the menus from where we got them and left. Definitely will never return to this establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We booked a last-minute room at The Wide Mouthed Frog, and were pleased to get a clean, well-appointed room at a very reasonable rate. We arrived just after the restaurant stopped serving dinner, but they were kind enough to feed us anyway since we were guests. Dinner and breakfast were both generous and tasty. The hotel is about 5 minutes from the center of Oban, situated on the waterfront. It was lovely to enjoy the marina view while dining on the deck.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CMichener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

the proprietors Cath and Rick have a family like approach to staffing and all of the staff are a credit to them. The dinner menu is very varied and well prepared and presented. portions are sufficient for the healthiest appetite.For the real ale fans there are three pumps and whisky drinkers will be impressed. I certainly was.The views are fantastic ,the building and rooms are spotlessly clean My journey was over 400 miles and if I lived closer I would visit regularly.I will undoubtedly return at some point and visit the many places that My 5 day stay didn't stretch to.

Room Tip: all are good
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Visited here for 1st time for a late lunch.
We had actually missed times for lunch but Gentleman kindly offered us sandwiches with our coffee.
Thank You!
There is a very varied menu within available hours and good prices.
Nice place, inside nice and there is a lovely outside eating area under canopy looking directly onto small marina.
Accommodation also available here.
Shall certainly visit again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank theeliisfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Asked for a booking for dinner for 20.15hrs. We were told that, being very busy we could only have a table at 20.30. That was fine. We arrived at 21.15 in order to have a drink before dinner to be told (rudely) that they couldn't accomodate us at all. I assume that casual customers arrived and were given our table. There were diners on the patio but the dining room was empty. This is appalling behaviour. I shall ensure our friends, who use this place, know all about our experience. In future we shall patronize alternative restaurants. Incidentally, when this happened we 'phoned Te Barn Restaurant at Cologin who, despite the late hour, fitted us in.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank david_burnettuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews