We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Francos”
Review of Francos

Francos
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Peebles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, very good service and nice atmosphere for a family dinner. This is the place to come in Peebles for a taste of Italy with a friendly service. I would highly recommend it

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 684alasdairl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

didn't expected pizza to be domino's quality, so disappointing :( to be fair i wouldn't give a single star for it only for good service. If these been baked by real Italians then pride is completely lost. Go to Lafavorita in Edinburgh to see the difference how real Italian pica tastes like.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank amosk424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

We've been coming to Francos now for about 6 years. Always great food, lovely atmosphere and and brilliant staff. Tip- always take Franco's wine recommendations, he's never wrong :)

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank A4729LXandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We were only able to get a seat outside but that was fine as we had Finlay looking after us. His work ethic, attention to detail and professionalism were second to none. Having to go between the outside area, up stairs to the restaurant and back again on numerous occasions, he never faltered, was friendly throughout and he made our night.

The fact that the food was lovely too made this a memorable and enjoyable visit.

Thanks Finlay, you deserve a pay rise.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank brassmonkey858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Very friendly and great food and atmosphere. Good staff and cannot do enough for therie guets. We were there twice this week.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drumtochty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francos also viewed

Peebles, Scottish Borders
 
Peebles, Scottish Borders
 

Been to Francos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.