We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's B&B(Dumfries)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Aberdour Hotel(Dumfries)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
102
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattic roomgolfing weekendleave the carwarm roomscottish breakfastcomfortable bedson arrivaltwo nightssuzyhospital
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Ample off road parking, with a warm welcome from proprietors.
Room clean, with a softer than I normally like bed, but very nice all the same, freshly laundered bed linen, with good supply of tea, coffee, chocolate drink and sugars, kettle, and nice touch was a couple of packaged biscuits and choc mint.
Shower room on-suite, small but more than adequate with a lovely powerful shower.
Clean fresh smelling towels.
Easy access to town centre, the B&B being fairly centrally located and easy to find using satnav.
Breakfast from 7 but need to pre-order as all cooked to order, good selection of tea, marmalades and cereals, with some fruit and yogurt chilled in the fridge - nice.

Room Tip: Room I had was to back of hotel and very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1963Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

I in fact have not stayed here. I just wanted to say that the owner Derek was so helpful to me when his lodge had no vacancies, in chasing up other accommodation. He bent over backwards in assisting with phone calls and directions and spent quite some time on it. Thank you Derek!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Topdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Here for our annual golf trip. I have made all the appropriate comments about the property in my previous post, so this time a little about the extras.

The linen and bedding are of the finest quality, and the bedrooms are always immaculate, and the rooms cleaned and beds remade every day.

The Scottish breakfast is always perfect and hot - a great start to the day - but there is also a variety of cereals and fruit available.

Provided that we can get in we would not even consider staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Spent an over night here with my husband and it was excellent!
Warm welcome on arrival with good recommendations on where to eat out that night with a handy little map of the area.
We were in the attic room with ensuite. The room was beautiful, clean and had a lovely view. Picture is the view from the room we stayed in.
So quiet and peaceful at night and had an amazing sleep.
The Guest house is set in a great location, only a short walk into town.
Breakfast in the morning was lovely, great fuel for the day ahead.
If staying in Dumfries would recommend staying here! We will definitely be back again.
Thank you!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I regularly stay at this B+B when working in Dumfries and I cannot find fault with anything. Excellent customer service from Derek and Suzy, warm welcome, always friendly.

Excellent veggie breakfast, served exactly when you booked it!

Spotlessly clean, very spacious room

Free car parking outside the door and able to leave the car there whilst working in town.

Great value.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews