We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip out ”
Review of Laggan Outdoor

Laggan Outdoor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laggan Outdoor offer indoor and outdoor adventure activities for all the family. We offer something for everyone be it one of Europes longest Zip wires or Archery, Grass Sledging and Jeep driving, to the more extreme Mountain Balling, Mountain Boarding, Segway tours or Clay Pigeon Shooting. We're open all year round, but please do book in advance to avoid disappointment.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Recommend booking before, we just turned up, but made to feel welcome and great suggestions on what we can do, really nice onsite cafe, well worth a visit, I will be coming back when the kids are older as I know they will love to do the older kids things :) 5stars

1  Thank Phill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Front Office Manager at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

I'm so glad we managed to squeeze you guys in for activities when you turned up, and I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. We can't wait to have you back, with the kids, for some more activities!
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review!
~Tiree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grass sledging"
in 81 reviews
"zip wire"
in 222 reviews
"segway tour"
in 37 reviews
"reverse steer jeep"
in 34 reviews
"great fun"
in 89 reviews
"sea view"
in 23 reviews
"clay pigeon shooting"
in 44 reviews
"water balling"
in 17 reviews
"land rover"
in 10 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 7 reviews
"mini fridge"
in 6 reviews
"safety equipment"
in 7 reviews
"cafe on site"
in 8 reviews
"off road"
in 7 reviews
"hard work"
in 9 reviews
"staff were really friendly"
in 8 reviews
"value for money"
in 19 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with friend for the weekend. Although we did not make use of the activities the lodge was absolutely stunning! A great wee onsite cafe which does the best breakfast. Would certainly return....and maybe try some of the activities next time!

Thank Avrilgordon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Front Office Manager at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

You're right, our cafe does the best breakfasts! We are over the moon you guys enjoyed the stay in our Sea View Snugs. Definitely get yourselves on with some activities next time you are in the area, we'd love to have you back.
We look forward to seeing you again!
~Tiree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

having rang them to confirm i was over the 100kg limit for the zip wire i booked and traveled 3 hrs to treat my son to a zip wire experience.
on arrival i was weighed and told i was over the 100kg limit.
we then argued and i said just my son would do it , they informed me that it was still 40 pound . so i just asked for a refund in full. again another argument before the girl on the desk gave in and a full refund was given.
customer service is awful and wont be returning , which is a shame as it looks a fun place.

5  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan M, Owner at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Colin,
Sorry you feel that your wasted trip was our fault. Safety is our utmost priority and as we told you on the phone BEFORE you travelled, us allowing you to zip would be solely reliant on the wind strength and direction. Unfortunately when you arrived we had a tail wind which meant 110 kgs was not a safe weight to zip. As we said, we' d be delighted to take your son up, but as he didn't want to, you seemed quite happy to head off as you had other things to do in the area. Had he wanted to zip, it would have happened. We're quite shocked that you left us on a good note and then proceeded to post this 1* review both on Trip Advisor and Google. Needless to say, shoud your son change his mind, just get in touch.
Duncan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is truly a corner of paradise within Scotland, the peace and tranquillity of the surroundings is breath-taking. The accommodation we stayed in with our grandson was 'The Hive' and it was wonderful, stylish, spotless and a haven from the busyness of the world. The birdwatching and scenic views were parallel with some of the best in the world and we have visited the Maldives, Bahamas, Sri Lanka and Bali. The Basecamp Café was warm and inviting with food which was comforting to the soul (mustard sausages, pancakes with bacon and maple syrup) and the healthy options including the tasty dressings on the salads were first class.
The activities were well organised with professional tuition making them enjoyable and safe, in particular the Archery was structured in a way to keep all ages interested and engaged. Well done Laggan a real treat for the weekend for the whole family. - hope to see you again soon.

2  Thank s4ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Front Office Manager at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Breathtaking weekend? Breathtaking Review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really is lovely to hear that you guys have enjoyed yourselves so much, and that our hard work here at Laggan, from every member of our team is appreciated, so thank you for this.
I review like this really does help describe to people how we, here at Laggan, feel about our little corner of the world, and i'm glad that others feel the same after visiting us.
We really do hope you come and see us again.
~Tiree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Booked a 1 hour lesson on archery with family enjoyed the lessen had good fun with the family and the chap which I forgot his name kept us busy shooting targets for a mini competition with family
Defo go back
The only thing that there changed the instructor 5 mins before the end

Thank simoncrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laggan Outdoor also viewed

Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Laggan Outdoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing