We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Laggan Outdoor

Laggan Outdoor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laggan Outdoor offer indoor and outdoor adventure activities for all the family. We offer something for everyone be it one of Europes longest Zip wires or Archery, Grass Sledging and Jeep driving, to the more extreme Mountain Balling, Mountain Boarding, Segway tours or Clay Pigeon Shooting. We're open all year round, but please do book in advance to avoid disappointment.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Booking process friendly and detailed. Arrival ok, archery superb and friendly tuition.

Zip wire fun.

Facilities very good and looks likes still only going to get better.

Well done to owner and team for investing in area and supporting this wonderful under visited and promoted area.

We will be back.

1  Thank Nic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Front Office Manager at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to read such a lovely review from you, Thank you so much! And to hear you'll be back to see us.
I'll be sure to arrange the perfect Scottish weather for when you do return!
~Tiree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grass sledging"
in 82 reviews
"zip line"
in 55 reviews
"segway tour"
in 37 reviews
"reverse steer jeep"
in 35 reviews
"great fun"
in 87 reviews
"sea view"
in 23 reviews
"clay pigeon shooting"
in 44 reviews
"water balling"
in 17 reviews
"sling shot"
in 12 reviews
"land rover"
in 9 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 8 reviews
"mini fridge"
in 6 reviews
"safety equipment"
in 7 reviews
"off road"
in 7 reviews
"value for money"
in 20 reviews
"hard work"
in 9 reviews
"staff were really friendly"
in 8 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Took the children for the activity of Peter Rabbit trail. It was very cheap at £2 and was an amazing scenic trail for the whole family.

Took just over 30 mins to walk the trail and answer the associated question sheet which keeps the kids really interested.

On return after the trail, we spent time eating nachos (would recommend) and hot chocolates from the cafe which was very reasonably priced.

If you are in the area I would really recommend you stop off here, lots to do for all, with hill sledging, clay pigeon shooting and the largest zip slide I have ever seen in my life!

Great place, will visit again.

1  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Front Office Manager at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a great review on our new Peter Rabbit Trail! We are over the moon you guys are enjoying it so much. It definitely makes a great addition to our activities.
We now have a new cafe lay out and Basecamp has had a bit of a face lift so please do come back and see the new and improved chances we've made!
~Tiree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The archery lesson for our group was fantastic, The instructor, Stuart, led a safe yet very enjoyable session for 10 people inspiring everyone involved. We all had a great time and enjoyed the friendly competition involved. We also had a brilliant time at the barbecue hut for a 60th birthday party. Great food and a wonderful evening.

Thank X946JSjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Front Office Manager at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What a great way to spend a 60th Birthday. We are so glad you've enjoyed two different elements that we have on offer here at Laggan. Stuart is one of our newer staff members and I will definitely be passing along your wonderful praise for him, so thank you for that.
Maybe something a bit more daring for the next visit? - - ZIP WIRE *hint hint* (It's my favourite!)
~Tiree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We did the Segway tour as too windy for the zip wire. We loved the whole feel of the place, but found the Segway much harder then we expected, maybe partly because of the strong winds, but also because of the hilly trail, which is a completely different concept to the flat and easy practice area. The natural reaction when you go downhill is to pull back on the handlebar which just unbalances you and makes you feel out of control, whereas what you actually need to do is to keep the handle bar stil and lean backwards. This was briefly explained to us, but we didn't get to practice it before going down a fairly steep rocky slope rather out of control. We consider ourselves fairly sporty and able and like a challenge, but found this much harder than we expected, and had a slightly scary crash on route. Lovely views, but would suggest staff find a slightly easier trail for beginners.

Thank doctornicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Recommend booking before, we just turned up, but made to feel welcome and great suggestions on what we can do, really nice onsite cafe, well worth a visit, I will be coming back when the kids are older as I know they will love to do the older kids things :) 5stars

1  Thank Phill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzy F, Front Office Manager at Laggan Outdoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm so glad we managed to squeeze you guys in for activities when you turned up, and I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. We can't wait to have you back, with the kids, for some more activities!
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review!
~Tiree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laggan Outdoor also viewed

Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Castle Douglas, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
Gatehouse of Fleet, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Laggan Outdoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing