We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivergarth Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Selkirk Arms Hotel(Kirkcudbright)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Arms(Gatehouse of Fleet)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank of Fleet Hotel(Gatehouse of Fleet)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Market Inn Hotel(Castle Douglas)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Urr Valley Hotel(Castle Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015

What can one say when everything is perfect.We stayed at Rivergarth for three nights,had a lovely big room,with everything in it you would need.When we arrived We were made very welcome by our hosts Allen & Judi.Their home and Garden is just gorgeous.Nothing is too much trouble.Breakfast is delicious what ever you choose and Allen is the one in the kitchen sending out the beautiful food.Judi always is a wealth of information which is a great help in planning the day.Rivergarth is MUST stay if your in the area looking for a B&B.Also very handy to all the local restaurants etc.Thanks again.Clive & Lynley.

Room Tip: We stayed in rm 1.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dooley220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed in the family room last weekend, and were so delighted that we'd booked Rivergarth! The hosts, Judi and Alan, were so welcoming and knowledgeable; the room was really nicely decorated and clean, with nice tea-making facilities including fresh milk as a thoughtful touch. Alan's career as a chef was evident in the stunning breakfasts which were of very high quality and were immensely satisfying. The B&B has a really pleasant outlook over the river, and is a 15-20 minute walk from town on the edge of Kirkcudbright, which means the B&B is in lovely quiet and scenic spot. We couldn't recommend this highly enough, and we will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodyFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We arrived last minute - with 3 different sets of dietary requirements for breakfast. None of this fazed Judi - our wonderful host, or her chef husband who certainly knew how to make a delicious breakfast.

Judi was one of the best hosts I have ever met - with an incredible facility for names. She also took the time to show us round their award-winning garden (glorious floral beds at the front, home grown herbs, vegetables and fruit at the back), and she was able to tell us all about the birds visiting the feeder in the garden.

The rooms we were in overlooked the garden and river. They were spotlessly clean, and well appointed. Our 2 rooms shared a bathroom - not a hassle for us - I suppose some may want an en-suite. But the hospitality far outweighted any such considerations.

Highly recommended. A perfect visit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalumM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We stayed just one night in an all too brief visit to Kircudbright and received a warm welcome from Judi and Alan to their comfortable and well-maintained home over-looking the river, surrounded by their award-winning gardens.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodgerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Stayed at this rather excellent establishment while visiting Kirkcudbright for a wedding.
Spacious, immaculate rooms. Warm, welcoming hosting. Great selection of breakfast choices. I had the Full Scottish and it was delicious.
Very highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank resomannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews