We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivergarth Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Selkirk Arms Hotel(Kirkcudbright)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank of Fleet Hotel(Gatehouse of Fleet)(Great Value!)
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Market Inn Hotel(Castle Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Urr Valley Hotel(Castle Douglas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here last night it is a lovely B&B superb host and the most amazing breakfast which my husband ate as sadly I was under the weather from a wedding doo and couldn't face anything!!
I would definitely return
Thank you Judi next time will be to visit the actual area as it is a super part of the country xx

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jedlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Just spent a few days with my partner at Rivergarth B&B and couldn’t fault it. Judi was the perfect host, very welcoming and full of local knowledge. Our room was comfortable, spacious and sunny, and was refreshed every day. The breakfasts (cooked by ex-professional chef Alan) were delicious, with plenty of choice. The B&B overlooks the River Dee (the large breakfast room/guest lounge has beautiful views of the estuary) and is about a mile from the centre of Kirkcudbright, but there’s a lovely walk along the river into town. The town itself is picturesque, with a number of good places to eat (we tried Castle Street Bistro, the Selkirk Arms and Harbour Lights – all good value and great food) and lots of independent shops and galleries. The surrounding countryside and coastline are stunning (especially if your visit is blessed with the weather we had), and are perfect for walking and wildlife (spotted, among other things, red squirrels and red kites). All in all, a great few days in Dumfries and Galloway, and very much looking forward to going back!

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank GreenBunions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Spent four days in Kirkcudbright at the Rivergarth in Sept. as part of a Scottish golf trip. Have done three golf trips to Scotland in recent years and Rivergarth ranks as one of the best B&B experiences ever. The location is extraordinary, set on a hillside overlooking the entrance to the Bay, and close to Central Kirkcudbright. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and the facility itself is very well-kept. Alan and Judi were wonderful hosts: breakfasts, room, and advice all top-notch. Hope we can return someday!

Room Tip: Recommend harbour view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhairwayPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

What can one say when everything is perfect.We stayed at Rivergarth for three nights,had a lovely big room,with everything in it you would need.When we arrived We were made very welcome by our hosts Allen & Judi.Their home and Garden is just gorgeous.Nothing is too much trouble.Breakfast is delicious what ever you choose and Allen is the one in the kitchen sending out the beautiful food.Judi always is a wealth of information which is a great help in planning the day.Rivergarth is MUST stay if your in the area looking for a B&B.Also very handy to all the local restaurants etc.Thanks again.Clive & Lynley.

Room Tip: We stayed in rm 1.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dooley220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed in the family room last weekend, and were so delighted that we'd booked Rivergarth! The hosts, Judi and Alan, were so welcoming and knowledgeable; the room was really nicely decorated and clean, with nice tea-making facilities including fresh milk as a thoughtful touch. Alan's career as a chef was evident in the stunning breakfasts which were of very high quality and were immensely satisfying. The B&B has a really pleasant outlook over the river, and is a 15-20 minute walk from town on the edge of Kirkcudbright, which means the B&B is in lovely quiet and scenic spot. We couldn't recommend this highly enough, and we will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodyFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews