We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub Grub in a Great Place”
Review of Weavers Mill

Weavers Mill
Ranked #30 of 64 Quick Bites in Dundee
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have not been out far in the last 18 months but today we ventured out to do shopping ,visit a friend and have a meal and we chose Weavers Mill it’s a large space so we felt safe
I tried to book via the app but it was not working properly today
We were greeted by Vicky so nice and friendly we did all the technical stuff so far so good
We ordered from the Two for £9.50 menu and had fish and chips but had my favourite Curly fries
Everything was so clean and friendly
I had a Bottle of Coke my better half wanted a Cappuccino
The bar staff were great asked if my wife wanted her Coffee now or later with the meal
The food arrived pretty quickly straight from the kitchen and piping hot and very tasty nice white fish in a light batter great curly fries
The Lady who brought the food was a really happy soul too
We had a really good meal served by really nice people
Vicky is a credit to the firm and apparently Victoria is her Sunday Name
This place is just off the Kingsway and easy to find by the Premier Inn there’s something for everyone and the place is very welcoming to Children too with a special area so you can eat in peace or enjoy the wee ones ,

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank sherbert852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant with our guid dog puppy. He was given a bowl of water as we were seated in the bar area. The menus came but it was so dark I had to use the torch on my phone to read it. This was during the day. We finally ordered and ate our food. It was ok but not memorable. The staff were very nice and attentive

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank SandM582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Staying at premier inn next door,weavers mill is very dark, had dinner twice which was good and two breakfasts 2nd breakfast toast half cooked, also on that occasion while doing track and trace , 3 females came in right behind us ,no masks on , then right up my husbands back to also do track and trace, at no point were they asked to put masks on, when we went the night before, the server at door started telling us the rules , one way system, exit out a different door etc, told him we know as been in before, on the four occasions we were there most people went out the entry door, people not wearing masks, it’s up to staff to make sure customers do the right thing, on way home, on radio about Dundee high COVID , wonder why

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

We went here for our lunch. I had the chicken fajitas and can only discuss these. You get 2 wraps and your fajitas come on a not so sizzly plate. That was my only gripe. The food was very very good but just not warm enough for me. If the fajitas were sizzling on the platter, then these would have been amazing. It is always my biggest disappointment with restaurants nowadays and I’m fed up sending stuff back to be thrown into a microwave . Get the food hotter and you will get better reviews

Date of visit: October 2020
2  Thank SandM582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020

We have just returned from a four night stay at the Premier Inn next door and we were went to the Weavers Mill every night for drinks with my family who live locally.
All safety measures are in place. Hand sanitizer on arrival, track and trace details taken, table service, masks to be worn if not sitting at the table etc. They have an app (which we did end up using in the end) where you just order the drinks and they are brought to the table. I have to say that this service was great and delivery time was very quick. The prices for drinks are also very good.
We ate in the restaurant twice. One was lunchtime and my husband had the gammon which he said was the nicest he's ever had. I have to be honest and say that he probably wouldn't have said that a few years ago haha. I had the Tomato and Basil soup with hot crusty bread and butter and it was beautiful and also very filling.
We returned one evening with my parents for a meal. They offer a 2 for £10 offer which my parents took advantage of. They had the sausage and mash and the fish and chips and they both said their meals were lovely. I had the burger which was very nice and my husband had the gammon again but the larger portion that they offer which gives you two pieces of gammon. Again he said it was beautiful. I can't actually remember how much the meal came to but it was certainly worth it.
The staff here are all very friendly and and very chatty which is great.
Tables are cleaned down regularly and the place is kept clean at all times.
See you next time :)

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HEVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Weavers Mill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Thankyou so much for you amazing review and 5 stars, we are over the moon with how much you enjoyed your time in the weavers mill, i will be sure to pass this on to everyone:) Thnakyou Charli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weavers Mill also viewed

 
Dundee, Scotland
Dundee, Scotland
 

Been to Weavers Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.