We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 2,785 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$21
Description: Kezban is a mediterreanen restaurant where all the food is prepared fresh and cooked on the BBQ charcoal grill . The chef is originally from Turkey, he has 15 years experience. He prepares the delicious dishes with high quality ingredients. All the mezes are handmade by the chef and are known to be the best mezes in the city.
Restaurant details
Description: Kezban is a mediterreanen restaurant where all the food is prepared fresh and cooked on the BBQ charcoal grill . The chef is originally from Turkey, he has 15 years experience. He prepares the delicious dishes with high quality ingredients. All the mezes are handmade by the chef and are known to be the best mezes in the city.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service. We came across this place after seeing the reviews on TripAdvisor and so glad we did. Very authentic middle eastern food served by the very friendly, helpful Kirsty. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

2  Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Public Relations Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear that you had a lovely time dining here in our authentic restaurant and we're even happier to hear that you enjoyed the food. We're glad you found the staff both friendly and helpful and it was a pleasure having you here. We hope you return soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Our first time at this resturant but it definitely won’t be our last. Food was amazing and the service was first class. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Kirsty we will be back soon

2  Thank dockar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Public Relations Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Your review is greatly appreciated – thank you. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant first time visiting us and are delighted to hear that you will be returning to us again soon. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and we greatly appreciate your comment about our staff. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

2 superb meals served on a quiet Thursday night. Food tasted really fresh and service from Kirsty was impeccable. Thanks so much, Kirsty.

1  Thank Florent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Public Relations Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for your review - it is greatly appreciated. We are glad you had a relaxing evening and enjoyed taking a step into Turkish culture. We thank you for your visit and hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Wow, this is my first time in Scotland eating Turkish food and it was truly amazing

Service 10/10
Food 10/10
Ambiance 10/10
Decor 10/10

2  Thank Devinzivkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Public Relations Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

On behalf of Kezban restaurant, we thank you for your positive review! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed the food here and that you enjoyed our unique atmosphere. We are also delighted to hear that you felt very comfortable in your dining experience thanks to our friendly staff. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you more often. Thanks so much again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had an evening meal here during our recent visit to Scotland and not being very familiar with Turkish cuisine we were unsure what to order but the Waitress was friendly and helpful in describing the various dishes to us. In the end we opted for the "Kezban banquet" at a reasonable £35 for two and thoroughly enjoyed the selection of cold 'mezes' and barbecued meats.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezbanrestaurant2016, Public Relations Manager at Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us on your holiday and leaving us a positive review. We are glad to hear that you found our staff very welcoming and helpful when you were struggling on what to decide to eat. We are glad you were left satisfied with your selection and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to Kezban Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing