We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millers 64
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$275
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$207
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
168
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark suitehomemade shortbreadpilrig streetbeautifully decorated roomslouise makeswee dram of whiskyfabulous bedscottish tabletsky lightleith walkcity centrefront of the houseseparate bathperfect place to stay in edinburghyogurtbreakfast was deliciousfull scottish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I stayed for three nights, and it was absolutely amazing. Breakfast was delicious, recommendations by Louise were amazing, and the room itself was nice and comfy. You can also find whisky in the room which is definitely a nice touch especially during the winter time! Moreover, Louise was very nice and super helpful. If we were to visit Edinburgh again, we would definitely love to come back and stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Faustina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We, a family of three, stayed at Millers 64 for 5 nights in December. It was a return stay, our second time in a year and we wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else in Edinburgh. It's a clean, comfortable and relaxing b&b.
We stayed in the Park Suite which is a beautiful, spacious room with high ceiling. The large bathroom is modern with shower and bath and there are also lovely British toiletries provided. Nice touches are also the homemade cookies, chocolates, whisky and other little surprises left in the room.
There is some traffic noise heard in the room during day time but it did not disturb us.
Breakfast is served downstairs, it's cooked to order and delicious. The jams and marmalades are homemade.
The location is a convenient 15 minute walk from the city centre or there is a bus stop right outside the b&b.
Louise is a lovely hostess; welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend staying at Millers64!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marie746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in October & would highly recommend it. Our room was beautifully decorated & had a luxurious bathroom with a shower & a bath. There were some lovely touches on our arrival, tablet, homemade shortbread & a decanter with whisky in it. There were also some nice uptodate magazines. Breakfast was lovely & everything was homemade, jams, marmalade, fruit compote. The bed & breakfast is about a 10-15 walk from Princes Street & is just off Leith Walk.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We spent 2 nights in Millers 64, and will definitely stay here again when we return to Edinburgh. Beautiful old building, very clean, and tastefully decorated. Big bedrooms, with high ceilings, and great bathrooms - the provided toiletries are divine, especially the soap! Comfy bed and duvet/pillows. Good breakfast choice, served in a really calm room over looking the garden. We arrived late on the Friday evening, and Louise recommended a lovely local pizzeria to us, 5/10 mins walk from the B&B. Her restaurant recommendation for Saturday night was also fantastic. We booked that a week before arriving. Overall, trust whatever Louise recommends, it will be fab, and although this is not a city centre B&B, it is well worth the 15 min walk in and out of the city!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thameslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We have just spent two nights in the Garden Suite at Millers64, whilst visiting our son who is at university in Edinburgh. It's an elegant property just north of the city, about a 20 minute walk from the main hub. Louise was a wonderful hostess - greeting us with tea and coffee in the dining room when we arrived, providing us with a helpful guidebook for our walks around the city and very kindly agreeing to store our luggage on our final day which we were able to collect just before we needed to catch our train home. She even booked us a taxi too. Our room was spacious, we heard no traffic noise and there were tea/coffee making facilities, a bottle of drinking water and glasses and even the opportunity for a wee dram of whisky if you fancied it! The bathroom was also spacious with a small shower and a separate bath (which is a must for us when we are on a walking trip). There were lovely Noble Isle toiletries in the bathroom - the whisky and water hand soap was divine! Bath towels could have been larger but the duvet was the thickest we have ever experienced! A fabulous city with great architecture and we managed to walk over 35 miles in our three days. This is not a centrally-located B&B but we certainly didn't find it a problem and we used taxis for transporting our luggage and on late evenings when it was raining and we didn't fancy the walk back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravellingWilsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews