We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
174
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park suite homemade shortbread pilrig street louise makes wee dram of whisky fabulous bed sky light leith walk wonderful hospitality city centre separate bath breakfast was delicious perfect place to stay in edinburgh b bs loved edinburgh a wonderful stay bus stop right
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The guest was was nicely situated only a 20 min walk into the city although there was plenty of buses available. Our room was spotlesly clean and very spacious as was the bathroom. The soaps in bathroom smelt Devine. The breakfast choice was very good and delicious. The owner was very warm and welcoming . We would definitely recommend and will visit ourselves again when in Edinburgh

Chris and colin

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Towngirl1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Myself, my partner and our daughter stayed here for 2 night in February and we wlil certainly be returning in the future. The owners were fantastic and friendly. WE stayed in the Park Suite and it was very clean and tidy as well as spacious. Breakfast was delicious and there was a great variety. Lovely stay and a beautiful Bed & Breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R2956LMmarcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I stayed for three nights, and it was absolutely amazing. Breakfast was delicious, recommendations by Louise were amazing, and the room itself was nice and comfy. You can also find whisky in the room which is definitely a nice touch especially during the winter time! Moreover, Louise was very nice and super helpful. If we were to visit Edinburgh again, we would definitely love to come back and stay again.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank FaustinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We, a family of three, stayed at Millers 64 for 5 nights in December. It was a return stay, our second time in a year and we wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else in Edinburgh. It's a clean, comfortable and relaxing b&b.
We stayed in the Park Suite which is a beautiful, spacious room with high ceiling. The large bathroom is modern with shower and bath and there are also lovely British toiletries provided. Nice touches are also the homemade cookies, chocolates, whisky and other little surprises left in the room.
There is some traffic noise heard in the room during day time but it did not disturb us.
Breakfast is served downstairs, it's cooked to order and delicious. The jams and marmalades are homemade.
The location is a convenient 15 minute walk from the city centre or there is a bus stop right outside the b&b.
Louise is a lovely hostess; welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend staying at Millers64!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marie746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in October & would highly recommend it. Our room was beautifully decorated & had a luxurious bathroom with a shower & a bath. There were some lovely touches on our arrival, tablet, homemade shortbread & a decanter with whisky in it. There were also some nice uptodate magazines. Breakfast was lovely & everything was homemade, jams, marmalade, fruit compote. The bed & breakfast is about a 10-15 walk from Princes Street & is just off Leith Walk.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quine53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews