We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
174
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park suite homemade shortbread pilrig street louise makes wee dram of whisky fabulous bed sky light leith walk wonderful hospitality city centre separate bath breakfast was delicious perfect place to stay in edinburgh b bs loved edinburgh a wonderful stay bus stop right
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Millers64 is a great place to stay in Edinburgh. My husband and I have stayed there a couple of times in the Park Suite which is lovely. Great Scottish hospitality from Louise and wonderful breakfasts. It is situated in a great location just 20 minutes walk into the city, with a bus stop literally on the door step. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Edinburgh - this is it.

Room tip: The Park Suite is fantastic and has a large bathroom
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this haven away from the busy centre of Edinburgh. Our room at the back of the house was roomy and clean and lovely, with lots of thoughtful touches (like ”tablet”, which we liked so much and thought the name so odd, we bought some to take home). Louise was helpful and interesting, and breakfast was delicious. We were usually tired after walking many kilometres during the day, but there were lots of great places to eat in the neighbourhood without getting the bus to go back downtown at night.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank NSOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My Husband & I stayed 2 nights @ Millers64. The hospitality from Louise was excellent & very welcoming. The room was very comfortable & clean. With extra homemade treats (shortbread), nibbles, Whiskey, tea & coffee, in our room. The bed very comfortably. Louise makes her own vegetarian sausages, the breakfast really set you up for a day walking in Edinburgh.
We would highly recommend a visit to Millers64.
Thank you Louise.

Room tip: The Garden room was very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 23Jenny1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The guest was was nicely situated only a 20 min walk into the city although there was plenty of buses available. Our room was spotlesly clean and very spacious as was the bathroom. The soaps in bathroom smelt Devine. The breakfast choice was very good and delicious. The owner was very warm and welcoming . We would definitely recommend and will visit ourselves again when in Edinburgh

Chris and colin

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Towngirl1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Myself, my partner and our daughter stayed here for 2 night in February and we wlil certainly be returning in the future. The owners were fantastic and friendly. WE stayed in the Park Suite and it was very clean and tidy as well as spacious. Breakfast was delicious and there was a great variety. Lovely stay and a beautiful Bed & Breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R2956LMmarcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews