We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty juicy burger!”
Review of The Ranch

The Ranch
Ranked #1,309 of 2,397 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Corstorphine
Description: American style BBQ and Burger joint.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Had beef brisket burger with sweet potato fries, other half had the Gringo burger with house fries. Both delicious and exactly what we wanted - sloppy tasty American style burger. Particularly enjoyed the BBQ sauce. Will be back!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank foody_noody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2020

Lovely food again, great menu selection and all ready at pick up time despite peak time on a Saturday.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Meander544493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

Wanted to support a local business in these difficult times so thought I'd give this place a try. Phoned them two hours after my order to see where it was and they said they'd look into it and phone back. They didn't phone back, and when I phoned again they said they'd send more out in about half an hour but actually proceeded to cancel the order online. They weren't even apologetic.

So in short, if you want a really frustrating, rude experience, where you're left hungry literal hours after you ordered food, this is the place for you.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank strawberrywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Ordered delivery for my son's birthday. The burgers , mac & cheese were really good. Sweet potato fries amazing .
Unfortunately, some things let it down badly . First was delivery , ordered at 6pm and time of delivery was 7.10pm. Food arrived at 7.35pm and my nachos were missing. They came 10 mins later and were a massive let down. Sorry but not worth one bit £7 price tag. Big pile of cheap style nachos , dip pots tiny and not enough for amount of tortilla chips , cheese sauce cold and flavourless. I would have ordered again for burgers but the service has put me off unfortunately.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank shazzajambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

Wasn't not food, had to beat in micro, not great won't be ordering from them again. It should have taken 5mins to deliver not 20 from leaving the shop

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lizzieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ranch also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to The Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.